Author |
Message
|
gaurav |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 12:02 am Post subject: MQException 2102 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 18 Jun 2007 Posts: 14 Location: Mumbai, India
|
Hi
Iam trying to send a zip file of size over 60MB to an MQ Queue from my java application using an IBM jar. The exception is:
com.ibm.mq.mqexception: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2102
at com.ibm.mq.mqqueue.put(MQQueue.java:670)
My Queue manager,queues,channel are all configured to handle messages of size upto 10MB. Iam sending that message in segments of size 10MB.
My MQ series version is 6, JVM max heap is 1GB.
Can you suggest me what needs to be done to resolve that error?
Thanks in advance
Gaurav |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 12:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
Hi
its a MQRC_RESOURCE_PROBLEM
Please look in to it.
Thanks and Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gaurav |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 12:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 18 Jun 2007 Posts: 14 Location: Mumbai, India
|
Resource problem... means???[/quote] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
DTran |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 12:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 11 May 2006 Posts: 62 Location: Amsterdam
|
perhaps you should check your diskspace and number of uncommit messages.
Grz,
Doan  _________________ There are 10 types of people in this world - those who understand binary and those who don't |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 1:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
gaurav wrote: |
Resource problem... means??? |
[/quote]
It means the queue manager is running out of some resource. Look up the reason code in the documentation. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gaurav |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 18 Jun 2007 Posts: 14 Location: Mumbai, India
|
Resource machine is queue managers machine..right??? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
DTran |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 3:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 11 May 2006 Posts: 62 Location: Amsterdam
|
Yes... check the resources (disk space e.g.) of the receiving qmgr. _________________ There are 10 types of people in this world - those who understand binary and those who don't |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 3:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Look for FDC files in the error directory on the qmgr server. This will tell you what's wrong. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rparti |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 12:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Oct 2005 Posts: 86 Location: U.S.A.
|
From IBM Manuals
Quote: |
Reason Code 2102 x'836'
MQRC_RESOURCE_PROBLEM
There are insufficient system resources to complete the call successfully.
Corrective action: Run the application when the machine is less heavily loaded.
* On z/OS, check the operator console for messages that may provide additional information.
* On Compaq OpenVMS Alpha, OS/2, OS/400, Compaq NonStop Kernel, and UNIX systems, consult the FFST record to obtain more detail about the problem. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gaurav |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 9:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 18 Jun 2007 Posts: 14 Location: Mumbai, India
|
Thanks guys
The problem resolved, it was with log configuration of the queue manager.
Thanks again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|