Author |
Message
|
arcgang |
Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:03 pm Post subject: Message Broker unable to put messages to Foreign Queue. |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 02 May 2007 Posts: 16
|
I have the following scenario :
Request Queue - as a Local Queue in the WAS Development Server
- as a Foreign Queue in my WAS local server
Reply Queue - as a Foreign Queue in the WAS Development Server
- as a Local queue in my local WAS server
All the above queues are destinations on 2 SI buses. Both the buses are linked by a SI link..
I have a Websphere Message Broker flow in place which consumes messages from the Request queue and puts the same onto the reply queue.
My JMS Client application puts messages in the request queue. The JMSInput node of the wmb flow consumes messages from the RequestQueue(Connects using the Queue Connection Factory in the Development Server).
[i]From my local WAS server console I can see the following as the Request and Reply queue names :
Request --> queue://cc.test.request?busName=CCBus
Request --> queue://cc.test.reply?busName=CCBus-3
CCBus is the bus in Dev server and CCBus-3 is the bus in my local server. Both has their own foreign bus. As indicated above , Request Queue is the local to CCBus and foreign to CCBus-3 . Reply Queue is local to CCBus-3 and foreign to CCBus.[/i]
After the message is consumed, the JMSOutput node is unable to put messages on to the reply queue.
As part of the JMSOutput properties , I have the checkbox "Send reply to the JMS header 'JMSReplyTo' destination" checked.
[b]The log says : Unable to create message producer for the given reply queue name.. [/b]
Can anyone please throw some light on this problem..
Thanks ,
Archan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
What's the value of the JMSReplyTo on the message in question? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arcgang |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 4:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 02 May 2007 Posts: 16
|
Value of JMSReplyTo is "queue://cc.test.reply?busName=CCBus-3"
If I have the checkbox "Send reply to the JMS header 'JMSReplyTo' destination" checked then nothing is put on to the reply queue..Instead if I hardcode the jndi name of the reply queue in the JMSOutput node property then messages are successfully put onto the Reply queue via the foreign queue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 4:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
What is the BIP code associated with the error you see in the log?
Are you *sure* that's the value of the JMSReplyTo on the *message*?
Do you see any other errors in the broker log? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arcgang |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 4:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 02 May 2007 Posts: 16
|
I can see the value of JMSReplyTo queue as "queue://cc.test.reply?busName=CCBus-3" when I print the producer.getJMSReplyTo().toString() in the client jms application..
I am new to Message Broker..Is there any way in MB to see the actual value of JMSReplyTo ? In the MB log I can see the header properties and the JMSReplyTo there shows only "cc.test.reply" instead of "queue://cc.test.reply?busName=CCBus-3"  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 4:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Easiest way to see what's going on inside broker is to put a Trace node right before your JMSOutput node.
Or turn on normal or debug level tracing, and use the commands (as outlined in the info center) to read and format the trace log.
You should maybe put a trace node after the JMSInput node as well - to make sure that the value there is the same as the value before the output node. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arcgang |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 4:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 02 May 2007 Posts: 16
|
Ok..Will try that out once I am in office tomorrow morning and will get back to you...thanks Jefflowrey |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 2:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
arcgang wrote: |
Value of JMSReplyTo is "queue://cc.test.reply?busName=CCBus-3"
If I have the checkbox "Send reply to the JMS header 'JMSReplyTo' destination" checked then nothing is put on to the reply queue..Instead if I hardcode the jndi name of the reply queue in the JMSOutput node property then messages are successfully put onto the Reply queue via the foreign queue. |
Shouldn't the reply to queue show:
"queue:///cc.test.reply?busName=CCBus-3" _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arcgang |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 02 May 2007 Posts: 16
|
I debugged through the flow , I can see the following under the Variables view of the Debug perspective in MB toolkit..
-Message
-JMSTransport
-Transport_Folders
-Header_Values
-JMSReplyTo
- cc.test.reply
The value of JMSReplyTo is in red.. I was expecting the value to be
queue://cc.test.reply?busName=CCBus-3
Last edited by arcgang on Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:05 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arcgang |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 02 May 2007 Posts: 16
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Is that after the input node?
Might be time to open a PMR. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arcgang |
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 02 May 2007 Posts: 16
|
Yes it is just after the JMSInputNode...I have put a trace after the JMSInputNode and before the JMSOutputNode.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|