Author |
Message
|
relheop |
Posted: Sun May 13, 2007 4:43 am Post subject: copy subcriptions to a new broker |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jan 2003 Posts: 40
|
Hallo @,
we rebuild a broker (WMB V6, DB2) on a new box with different broker name.
How can I get the created subcriptions for the new one? Any ideas?
Txs
Juergen |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marcin.kasinski |
Posted: Sun May 13, 2007 5:03 am Post subject: Re: copy subcriptions to a new broker |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 21 Dec 2004 Posts: 850 Location: Poland / Warsaw
|
You can dump subscriptions with CMP. _________________ Marcin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
relheop |
Posted: Mon May 21, 2007 9:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jan 2003 Posts: 40
|
Hallo Marcin,
I can't see any subcriptions with the CMP.
Is there a special way to load that into CMP?
Juergen |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marcin.kasinski |
Posted: Mon May 21, 2007 9:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 21 Dec 2004 Posts: 850 Location: Poland / Warsaw
|
relheop wrote: |
Hallo Marcin,
I can't see any subcriptions with the CMP.
Is there a special way to load that into CMP?
Juergen |
Bellow you have method which dump subscriptions.
Code: |
private static void displaySubs(ConfigManagerProxy cmp) throws Exception {
String topics = null;
// all topics
//String brokers = "BROKER%";
String brokers = null;
// all brokers beginning 'BROKER'
String users = null;
// all users
String subsPoints = null;
// all subscriptions points
GregorianCalendar start = null;
// no start date
GregorianCalendar end = new GregorianCalendar();
// to the present
SubscriptionsProxy s = cmp.getSubscriptions(topics, brokers, users,
subsPoints, start, end);
Enumeration elements = s.elements();
for (Enumeration e = s.elements(); e.hasMoreElements();) {
System.out.println(e.nextElement());
}
}
|
_________________ Marcin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
relheop |
Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 9:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jan 2003 Posts: 40
|
Hallo Marcin,
Thank you for that. I’ve got the subscriptions now. It is a long list. Do you know a way to deploy these subscriptions to another broker with a different name and for a broker with the same name?
Thank you in advance
Juergen |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marcin.kasinski |
Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 10:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 21 Dec 2004 Posts: 850 Location: Poland / Warsaw
|
relheop wrote: |
Hallo Marcin,
Thank you for that. I’ve got the subscriptions now. It is a long list. Do you know a way to deploy these subscriptions to another broker with a different name and for a broker with the same name?
Thank you in advance
Juergen |
Hm,
I tnink it is not possible wth CMP.
You have to register every subscription again with data from your dump or place special message into SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE broker queue (more native option).
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/aq06990_.htm _________________ Marcin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|