Author |
Message
|
datspats |
Posted: Sun May 27, 2007 11:18 pm Post subject: reconnect to MQ server |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 12 Apr 2007 Posts: 80 Location: Mumbai
|
We are facing an issue due to time-out closure of a connection. Our MQ server is set-up in such a way that if there is no traffic for a specific period of time, the MQ closes the client connection.
Our Java code gets a 2009 MQ Error when it tries to upload a message using a connection object which is already killed by MQ server due to time-out. Is there an option to re-connect to the server without actually creating another connection object for e.g. something as simple as .reconnect(). We would like to avoid all the hassles of building up the connection string again for re-connecting.
regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marcin.kasinski |
Posted: Sun May 27, 2007 11:38 pm Post subject: Re: reconnect to MQ server |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 21 Dec 2004 Posts: 850 Location: Poland / Warsaw
|
I think there is no other way, no reconnect method or something similar. _________________ Marcin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon May 28, 2007 8:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
MQ does not kill the connection, unless it was already broken.
You may want to check your firewall timeout and tcp timeout information and other causes....
Make sure your other timeouts are > heartbeat...
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Mon May 28, 2007 5:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
MQ does not kill the connection, unless it was already broken. |
If the MQ Admin set the ClientIdle parameter in the Channels Stanza of the qm.ini file, MQ would be kiling otherwise healthy client connections after a period of inactivity. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 1:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
PeterPotkay wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
MQ does not kill the connection, unless it was already broken. |
If the MQ Admin set the ClientIdle parameter in the Channels Stanza of the qm.ini file, MQ would be kiling otherwise healthy client connections after a period of inactivity. |
Thanks for the update Peter...
Guess I don't use as much of the Stanzas as I possibly should... _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|