ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Problems generating report messages with MQHSAP header

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Problems generating report messages with MQHSAP header « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
thyssen
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 3:01 am    Post subject: Problems generating report messages with MQHSAP header Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 07 May 2007
Posts: 13

Hello,

we intend to establish a simple logging system setting MQMD.Report options in ESQL. The broker should write all report messages to a central ReplyToQueue ('TRACKING_REPORTS') from where a single logger flow evaluates the report messages and writes them to a logging database. Our ESQL code looks something like this:


CREATE COMPUTE MODULE RequestReports
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
SET OutputRoot=InputRoot;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Report=MQRO_PASS_CORREL_ID + MQRO_COA_WITH_DATA + MQRO_PAN + MQRO_NAN;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.ReplyToQ='TRACKING_REPORTS';

RETURN TRUE;
END;

END MODULE;


This works fine except for messages in format MQHSAP which we receive via R/3 link from several SAP systems. Any hints for that?

Kind Regards,
Dietmar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 3:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

So Dietmar,
What is the problem with the MQLink for R3 messages??

How does it manifest itself: symptoms?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
thyssen
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 3:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 07 May 2007
Posts: 13

Hello fjb_saper,

our message flow IN --> Compute --> OUT which contains the ESQL lines described above works well for "normal" input (string, XML etc.), i.e. the original message is received at queue IN and is written to Queue OUT. On arrival at queue OUT the report message is written to queue 'TRACKING_REPORTS'. However, wenn we send an SAP message to queue IN no report is generated. The SAP messages differ from "normal" messages in that they have an additional MQSAPH header. Therefore I thought that the problem might have to do with that header.

King regards,
Dietmar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

It might rather have to do with the fact that you're setting the stuff on the MQMD directly instead of the OutputRoot.Properties...

Check out if you can set the report options on OutputRoot.Properties and try it that way...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
thyssen
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 5:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 07 May 2007
Posts: 13

--- please ignore previous post ---


Hello,

could you please give me some hints where to put the corresponding values in the Properties? Just replacing 'MQMD' whith 'Properties' did not work!

Kind Reagrds,
Dietmar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

You need both the OutputRoot.Properties and the OutputRoot.MQMD.

What I was suggesting is changing the place you set the values from the MQMD to the Properties.

If the corresponding Properties exist I have found it that the set property in OutputRoot.Properties will override the corresponding OutputRoot.MQMD value. If you then look at the message once it's been serialized that is....

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Problems generating report messages with MQHSAP header
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.