|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
How to use mqInquireBag on 64 bit platform |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mscai |
Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:13 am Post subject: How to use mqInquireBag on 64 bit platform |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 26 Feb 2007 Posts: 6
|
After I succeed to run mqExecute, I try to use 'mqInquireBag' to get the
system bag handle out of the response bag.
The below is my code:
>>>>>>>>>>>>
MQHBAG qAttrsBag;
MQLONG reason; /* reason code */
MQLONG compCode; /* completion code */
......
//desc->responseBag is the response bag.
//At that time, desc->curr_row is 0 and i is 0
//if I compile it as a 32 bit application. Everything is ok.
//But if I compile it as a 64bit application. It fails with reason 2319
mqInquireBag(desc->responseBag, MQHA_BAG_HANDLE ,
(desc->curr_row+i), &qAttrsBag, &compCode, &reason);
.......
>>>>>>>>>>>>
If I compile the above as 32bit application, every thing is ok. But if I compile it as 64 bit one, it fails to 'mqInquirBag' with the reason 2319 .
Could someone help me tolook into this issue, pleae ?
Thank you very much.
The below is some info while debug
>>>>>>>>
t@5 (l@5) signal SEGV (no mapping at the fault address) in xcsCheckPointer at 0xffffffff7b
944e34
0xffffffff7b944e34: xcsCheckPointer+0x0144: ldsb [%o2], %g2
>>>>>>>>
The below is the stack
>>>>>>>>>
[1] xcsCheckPointer(0x7b5fbdd4, 0x4, 0x2, 0x7b5fbdd4, 0x47, 0x47), at 0xffffffff7b944e34
[2] zaiMQInquireBag(0xffffffff7bac9690, 0x104a21508, 0xffffffff7baaa668, 0xffffffff7b5fb
dd0, 0xffffffff7b5fbdcc, 0xffffffff7b754a88), at 0xffffffff7b636e30
[3] mqInquireBag(0xffffffff7baaa668, 0xfa1, 0xffffffff7b5fbdcc, 0x7b5fbdd4, 0xffffffff7b
754a88, 0xffffffff7b5fbdd0), at 0xffffffff7b642aa8
>>>>>>>>>> |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 5:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mscai |
Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 5:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 26 Feb 2007 Posts: 6
|
Thank you for the reply. But I don't think it is related with my issue.
I doesn't work on windows 64bit.
I need to complie my code on the below platform.
solaris 64bit
solaris 32bit
aix 64bit
hp-ux 64bit
linux 32bit
windows 32 bit
On all the above 64bit platform, the issue occurs. And I have not
found any notice that MQAI doesn't support aix64, hp-ux64 and solaris64. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Hrm.
You're right.
I haven't built MQAI C applications.
I guess you need to double-check your compile and link commands against the samples listed in the Application Programming Guide for each platform, for the 64bit server applications (threaded or non-threaded). _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
mscai wrote: |
Thank you for the reply. But I don't think it is related with my issue.
I doesn't work on windows 64bit.
I need to complie my code on the below platform.
solaris 64bit
solaris 32bit
aix 64bit
hp-ux 64bit
linux 32bit
windows 32 bit
On all the above 64bit platform, the issue occurs. And I have not
found any notice that MQAI doesn't support aix64, hp-ux64 and solaris64. |
Hi,
I use MQAI / WMQ v6 (64-bit) on AIX, HP-UX, Solaris and SLES v9 Linux and it works just fine.
You are probably not compiling and/or linking your application correctly.
Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc. _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|