ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » How to use mqInquireBag on 64 bit platform

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 How to use mqInquireBag on 64 bit platform « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mscai
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:13 am    Post subject: How to use mqInquireBag on 64 bit platform Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Feb 2007
Posts: 6

After I succeed to run mqExecute, I try to use 'mqInquireBag' to get the
system bag handle out of the response bag.

The below is my code:
>>>>>>>>>>>>
MQHBAG qAttrsBag;
MQLONG reason; /* reason code */
MQLONG compCode; /* completion code */
......
//desc->responseBag is the response bag.
//At that time, desc->curr_row is 0 and i is 0
//if I compile it as a 32 bit application. Everything is ok.
//But if I compile it as a 64bit application. It fails with reason 2319
mqInquireBag(desc->responseBag, MQHA_BAG_HANDLE ,
(desc->curr_row+i), &qAttrsBag, &compCode, &reason);
.......
>>>>>>>>>>>>

If I compile the above as 32bit application, every thing is ok. But if I compile it as 64 bit one, it fails to 'mqInquirBag' with the reason 2319 .
Could someone help me tolook into this issue, pleae ?
Thank you very much.


The below is some info while debug
>>>>>>>>
t@5 (l@5) signal SEGV (no mapping at the fault address) in xcsCheckPointer at 0xffffffff7b
944e34
0xffffffff7b944e34: xcsCheckPointer+0x0144: ldsb [%o2], %g2
>>>>>>>>

The below is the stack
>>>>>>>>>
[1] xcsCheckPointer(0x7b5fbdd4, 0x4, 0x2, 0x7b5fbdd4, 0x47, 0x47), at 0xffffffff7b944e34

[2] zaiMQInquireBag(0xffffffff7bac9690, 0x104a21508, 0xffffffff7baaa668, 0xffffffff7b5fb
dd0, 0xffffffff7b5fbdcc, 0xffffffff7b754a88), at 0xffffffff7b636e30
[3] mqInquireBag(0xffffffff7baaa668, 0xfa1, 0xffffffff7b5fbdcc, 0x7b5fbdd4, 0xffffffff7b
754a88, 0xffffffff7b5fbdd0), at 0xffffffff7b642aa8
>>>>>>>>>>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 5:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

It's only in 6.0.2.1 that WMQ on Windows can be installed on a 64 bit environment.

And the documentation on the ActiveX interface is explicit that you must use 32 bit applications.

http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/topic/com.ibm.mq.amqtan.doc/amq7414.htm

You can use PCF messages in a 64 bit application, I think.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mscai
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Feb 2007
Posts: 6

Thank you for the reply. But I don't think it is related with my issue.
I doesn't work on windows 64bit.

I need to complie my code on the below platform.
solaris 64bit
solaris 32bit
aix 64bit
hp-ux 64bit
linux 32bit
windows 32 bit

On all the above 64bit platform, the issue occurs. And I have not
found any notice that MQAI doesn't support aix64, hp-ux64 and solaris64.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Hrm.

You're right.

I haven't built MQAI C applications.

I guess you need to double-check your compile and link commands against the samples listed in the Application Programming Guide for each platform, for the 64bit server applications (threaded or non-threaded).
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

mscai wrote:
Thank you for the reply. But I don't think it is related with my issue.
I doesn't work on windows 64bit.

I need to complie my code on the below platform.
solaris 64bit
solaris 32bit
aix 64bit
hp-ux 64bit
linux 32bit
windows 32 bit

On all the above 64bit platform, the issue occurs. And I have not
found any notice that MQAI doesn't support aix64, hp-ux64 and solaris64.

Hi,

I use MQAI / WMQ v6 (64-bit) on AIX, HP-UX, Solaris and SLES v9 Linux and it works just fine.

You are probably not compiling and/or linking your application correctly.

Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc.
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » How to use mqInquireBag on 64 bit platform
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.