Author |
Message
|
TonyD |
Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 2:28 pm Post subject: JMS Nodes Sample - Connection Failure (MQJMS2005) |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 540 Location: New Zealand
|
I have installed MQ V6.0 and WMB 6.0.0.3 on a new PC (WinXP) and am trying to run the JMS Nodes sample. I have followed the setup precisely bu am unable to get a successful connection:
Quote: |
MQJMS2005: failed to create MQQueueManager for '127.0.0.1:TD6QM'
|
The bindings file is being read as the HOST and QMGR values have been obtained.
I have checked all the obvious places (ExceptionList, MQ error log, Event Viewer) and run the flow with a service trace but there is nothing to indicate why the connection fails.
Is there anything else I can do to find out what the error is that is causing the exception?
Even more frustrating is the fact that I have the same levels of MQ, Broker and Toolkit on another PC and the sample works! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 9:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi TonyD,
Many of us have never even tried the JMS nodes sample...or atleast I haven't...so could you please give us some information of your QM, Q, the bindings you've created, and the settings in your nodes...
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TonyD |
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 12:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 540 Location: New Zealand
|
Elvis,
Thanks for response. I don't think I need help with the setup for the sample; I have the sample running OK on another PC, and I have set it up identically on the PC where it fails. The problem is that I get the MQJMS2005 message which says that the connection cannot be made but have no information about the underlying exception such as an MQRC 2059, 2058, 2009 etc or some other exception condition. I was wondering if there is any way to produce the Java error stack that is visible when this error is thrown during execution of native code. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi TonyD,
Code: |
C:\Documents and Settings\maverik>mqrc 2059
2059 0x0000080b MQRC_Q_MGR_NOT_AVAILABLE
C:\Documents and Settings\maverik>mqrc 2058
2058 0x0000080a MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR
C:\Documents and Settings\maverik>mqrc 2009
2009 0x000007d9 MQRC_CONNECTION_BROKEN |
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 3:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Elvis - I think you didn't read his post correctly.
Tony - you might want to use a different Java program to test out the JNDI resources you're using. I guess you've looked at the service trace and it wasn't helpful (but maybe you should have looked at the debug trace?)
If those are right, then you likely have a node configuration error, or a classpath error of some kind. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TonyD |
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 3:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 540 Location: New Zealand
|
Jeff,
Thanks for suggestions .... not being very Java-literate, I found a snippet of Java code that does a connect in another thread and will figure out how to run it. I also suspected Classpath but have compared it with the Classpath on the PC where the sample works and everything seems in order. I did run debug trace but that showed nothing also apart from the 2005. I might run an MQ trace and see if that shows anything!
It really is a bit frustrating that the exception infomation is not visible; as you pointed out in another thread the MQJMS2005 is very generic and tells you little other than you have a problem! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TonyD |
Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 9:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 540 Location: New Zealand
|
It has turned out to be a 2059 (MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2059 MQJE011: Socket connection attempt refused); I needed to run the service trace while deploying rather than when attempting to run the flow.
Unfortunately this is not much help. The QM is running, the listener is running, the specified channel is (SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN) which exists, and I am able to use rfhutil and amqsputc to make client connections to the QM , which is local (host: 127.0.0.1). All the names are the correct case.
I have seen Rogers thread commenting on SRVANY, but the environment variable is set. At the moment I can see no reason for the 2059 and am completely stumped! Any suggestions would therefore be gratefully welcomed! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Can you show the JNDI definition of the QCF you're using? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TonyD |
Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 12:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 540 Location: New Zealand
|
This is the complete bindings file, generated from the .defs file in the sample, sorted for readability:
Code: |
#Mon Apr 16 17:09:36 NZST 2007
#This file is used by the JNDI FSContext.
publishqueue/ClassName=com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueue
publishqueue/FactoryName=com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueFactory
publishqueue/RefAddr/0/Content=6
publishqueue/RefAddr/0/Encoding=String
publishqueue/RefAddr/0/Type=VER
publishqueue/RefAddr/1/Content=-2
publishqueue/RefAddr/1/Encoding=String
publishqueue/RefAddr/1/Type=EXP
publishqueue/RefAddr/2/Content=-2
publishqueue/RefAddr/2/Encoding=String
publishqueue/RefAddr/2/Type=PRI
publishqueue/RefAddr/3/Content=-2
publishqueue/RefAddr/3/Encoding=String
publishqueue/RefAddr/3/Type=PER
publishqueue/RefAddr/4/Content=1208
publishqueue/RefAddr/4/Encoding=String
publishqueue/RefAddr/4/Type=CCS
publishqueue/RefAddr/5/Content=0
publishqueue/RefAddr/5/Encoding=String
publishqueue/RefAddr/5/Type=TC
publishqueue/RefAddr/6/Content=273
publishqueue/RefAddr/6/Encoding=String
publishqueue/RefAddr/6/Type=ENC
publishqueue/RefAddr/7/Content=1
publishqueue/RefAddr/7/Encoding=String
publishqueue/RefAddr/7/Type=FIQ
publishqueue/RefAddr/8/Content=PUBLISHQUEUE
publishqueue/RefAddr/8/Encoding=String
publishqueue/RefAddr/8/Type=QU
publishqueue/RefAddr/9/Content=TD6BK2QM
publishqueue/RefAddr/9/Encoding=String
publishqueue/RefAddr/9/Type=QMGR
qcf1/ClassName=com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory
qcf1/FactoryName=com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactoryFactory
qcf1/RefAddr/0/Content=6
qcf1/RefAddr/0/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/0/Type=VER
qcf1/RefAddr/1/Content=1
qcf1/RefAddr/1/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/1/Type=TRAN
qcf1/RefAddr/10/Content=false
qcf1/RefAddr/10/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/10/Type=SFIPS
qcf1/RefAddr/11/Content=false
qcf1/RefAddr/11/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/11/Type=SPAG
qcf1/RefAddr/12/Content=true
qcf1/RefAddr/12/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/12/Type=UCP
qcf1/RefAddr/13/Content=5000
qcf1/RefAddr/13/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/13/Type=PINT
qcf1/RefAddr/14/Content=10
qcf1/RefAddr/14/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/14/Type=MBS
qcf1/RefAddr/15/Content=1
qcf1/RefAddr/15/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/15/Type=FIQ
qcf1/RefAddr/16/Content=
qcf1/RefAddr/16/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/16/Type=LA
qcf1/RefAddr/17/Content=5000
qcf1/RefAddr/17/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/17/Type=RINT
qcf1/RefAddr/18/Content=true
qcf1/RefAddr/18/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/18/Type=TCM
qcf1/RefAddr/19/Content=SYSTEM.DEFAULT.MODEL.QUEUE
qcf1/RefAddr/19/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/19/Type=TM
qcf1/RefAddr/2/Content=TD6BK2QM
qcf1/RefAddr/2/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/2/Type=QMGR
qcf1/RefAddr/20/Content=
qcf1/RefAddr/20/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/20/Type=TQPFX
qcf1/RefAddr/21/Content=1
qcf1/RefAddr/21/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/21/Type=MRET
qcf1/RefAddr/3/Content=127.0.0.1
qcf1/RefAddr/3/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/3/Type=HOST
qcf1/RefAddr/4/Content=1422
qcf1/RefAddr/4/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/4/Type=PORT
qcf1/RefAddr/5/Content=SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN
qcf1/RefAddr/5/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/5/Type=CHAN
qcf1/RefAddr/6/Content=819
qcf1/RefAddr/6/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/6/Type=CCS
qcf1/RefAddr/7/Content=\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000\u0000
qcf1/RefAddr/7/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/7/Type=CT
qcf1/RefAddr/8/Content=0
qcf1/RefAddr/8/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/8/Type=CTO
qcf1/RefAddr/9/Content=0
qcf1/RefAddr/9/Encoding=String
qcf1/RefAddr/9/Type=SRC
|
I have compared it line for line with the bindings file that works and they are identical apart from QM Name and Port. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 12:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
No errors in AMQERR01.LOG? No FDCs?
And you have granted the DataFlowEngine process firewall permissions to talk to the loopback address? (or not otherwise blocked port 1422)?
You installed all the same MQ and Broker components on this machine as the other?
It's probably time to open a PMR. and maybe to enable MQ tracing, and see what that shows. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TonyD |
Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 540 Location: New Zealand
|
Quote: |
No errors in AMQERR01.LOG? No FDCs?
|
Not a thing!
Quote: |
And you have granted the DataFlowEngine process firewall permissions to talk to the loopback address? (or not otherwise blocked port 1422)?
|
Firewall not active.
Quote: |
You installed all the same MQ and Broker components on this machine as the other? |
Identical, although one (that works) to a PC that has been in use for a long time, the other to a new PC.
Quote: |
It's probably time to open a PMR. and maybe to enable MQ tracing, and see what that shows.
|
I think so... have reinstalled MQ (no difference), will reinstall Broker, and, if no joy, go the PMR way.
Thanks for the help.
Last edited by TonyD on Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:14 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Reinstalling probably won't help - unless you forgot to do something simple like install the Java MQ API feature. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TonyD |
Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 540 Location: New Zealand
|
Desperation! ...although I did find this entry generated int he CLASSPATH:
Code: |
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\lib\com.ibm.mqetclient.jar;
|
Which should be, I think:
Code: |
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java\lib\com.ibm.mqetclient.jar;
|
and accordingly altered; did not help however. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I guess I'd do that as "c:\progra~1\IBM\Websph~1\java\lib\com.ibm.mqetclient.jar".
Or whatever is the correct short path, and likewise with the entire classpath.
I'd also confirm that the right entries are near the front of the classpath (in the first 254 characters). _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|