ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » Unable to transfer msgs between QMs on two Win2K servers

Unable to transfer msgs between QMs on two Win2K servers « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Shiva
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2002 7:26 pm    Post subject: Unable to transfer msgs between QMs on two Win2K servers Reply with quote

I am a beginner in MQSeries. I thought I followed enough documentation (MqSeries Primer and MQS InterComm.). It looks like I am missing some critical info as I could not connect QMgrs on two different Win2Ks (with their own default cluster configuration).

- Basically, (ON SOURCE) I used MQSeries Explorer to create remote/xmit queues and sender channel. The name of Xmit queue is same as QMgr on TARGET machine.
- At the same time, used MQSeries Explorer on TARGET machine to create local queue with same name as remote queue on SOURCE. Also created receiver channel with same name as that one on SOURCE.
- Both machines have Win2K/MQS 5.2
- Ping from channel on SOURCE to TARGET was successful
- Now, I used API Exerciser to send messages from SOURCE machine. At the same, I am trying to use API Exerciser on TARGET to see messages.
It looks like messages have been PUT successfully from SOURCE queues. But I can NOT GET them on TARGET machine.

If anyone knows solution to this problem, please let me know. Thanks in advance.

Shiva.
muralidhar
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2002 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte