Author |
Message
|
yuva670 |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 2:45 am Post subject: Incomplete Message received |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 27 Feb 2007 Posts: 16 Location: Bangalore
|
Hi,
I have implemented a messaging application using Websphere MQ through WAS. Though I am able to send/receive the messages in the WAS, the messages are not complete. I checked the max message length for the receiving queue, but it's far enough for my message. Please help...
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 3:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Are you certain it's not being truncated on send, i.e. a buffer length bug of some kind at the sending end? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yuva670 |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 3:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 27 Feb 2007 Posts: 16 Location: Bangalore
|
No. I have tested the code using the local queue on the WAS. Now that I am using the queues on the Websphere MQ, I am getting these incomplete messages. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 3:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
And you've not got ACCEPT_TRUNCATED_MSG set as a get option?
Also, if you examine the queue with Explorer or similar the message length shows as the truncated length not the full length? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yuva670 |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 27 Feb 2007 Posts: 16 Location: Bangalore
|
I think the fault is on the WAS side. When I send a message to the Websphere MQ queue, it shows the data length as the actual data length. But when I send a message from Websphere MQ to the WAS, the data length shown by it is smaller than the actual. So, any suggestions now? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
yuva670 wrote: |
So, any suggestions now? |
No, not really.
My experience of WAS is as an application server with MQ under it as a JNDI destination, not with the inbuilt queuing. And not that much of that.
I'm sure a WAS person will be along in a minute. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I remember hearing about some bugs in the MQ Bridge along these lines...
Make sure you're up to date on fixes and refreshes. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yuva670 |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 10:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 27 Feb 2007 Posts: 16 Location: Bangalore
|
When I send smaller messages from the Websphere MQ to the WAS, the WAS takes them as blank. It receives a message but, a blank one. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yuva670 |
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 2:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 27 Feb 2007 Posts: 16 Location: Bangalore
|
I found out a new thing in this problem. Whenever I send a message from the Websphere MQ to the WAS, the last 428 characters are truncated and received at the destination. So, in order to receive the whole message I need to add 428 blank spaces at the end of the message. What kind of problem is this? :  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 4:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
I remember hearing about some bugs in the MQ Bridge along these lines...
Make sure you're up to date on fixes and refreshes. |
_________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|