ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Sub-flow to be re-usable in MRM & XML domain message flo

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Sub-flow to be re-usable in MRM & XML domain message flo « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
prasadpav
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 7:27 am    Post subject: Sub-flow to be re-usable in MRM & XML domain message flo Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 142

Hi,
I'm tyring to create a common sub-flow which can be used in message flows which parses the input message in both MRM domain & XML domains.

If the input message format in both the cases is:
Quote:
<InputMessage>
<Element1>sdfdsfds</Element1>
</InputMessage>


If I want to access "Element1" in both MRM & XML domains, then

Quote:
In MRM domain - InputBody.Element1
In XML domain - InputBody.InputMessage.Element1


Question:

Quote:
Is there a way in which I can have the following tree structure in MRM domain without modifying the XML schema?
In MRM domain - InputBody.InputMessage.Element1


At the moment this is what i'm doing:

Quote:


DECLARE inRef REFERENCE TO InputRoot;
DECLARE elemValue CHAR;

IF (FIELDNAME(InputRoot.[<]) = 'MRM')
MOVE inRef TO InputRoot.MRM;
ELSE IF (FIELDNAME(InputRoot.[<]) = 'XML')
MOVE inRef TO InputRoot.XML.InputMessage;
END IF;

SET elemValue = inRef.Element1;



I don't want to do a check all the time, if the domain is MRM or XML. Can anyone suggest a better way? Thanks.

I'm using WBIMB V6 on sun solaris

Regards,
Prasad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

Use InputBody.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
prasadpav
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 142

Hi,
Thanks for the reply. Yes, I could use "InbutBody". But it is the root tag which is problem for me. In MRM, the root tag "InputMessage" doesn't appear (InputBody.Element1) in the logical tree, whereas in XML it does (InputBody.InputMessage.Element1). Any thoughts of how to deal with it?

Regards,
Prasad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 6:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

That's the way MRM-XML works.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Sub-flow to be re-usable in MRM & XML domain message flo
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.