ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Generating multiple output messages

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Generating multiple output messages « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
KoGor
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:13 am    Post subject: Generating multiple output messages Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 09 Nov 2005
Posts: 81
Location: Moscow,Russia.

I have the message flow which do the following:
- gets a message from queue by MQInput
- in compute node
-- call a function that copy InputRoot headers (by modified CopyMessageHeaders function) to Environment.Variables.SDS.OutputRoot variable and then generate brand-new receipt message in Environment.Variables.SDS.OutputRoot.MRM field.
-- after that copy to content of Environment to OutputRoot
Code:
SET OutputRoot = Environment.Variables.SDS.OutputRoot;
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'XML1';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'OI7LOK0002001';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'Envelope';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = UPPER(SenderQueueName);
PROPAGATE TO TERMINAL 'out1' FINALIZE DEFAULT DELETE NONE;


Terminal 'out1' is connected to MQOutput node which has property "Destination mode" is set to "Destination list"

When PROPAGATE statement executes I get the exception:
"Text = Message contains no data" but I see in debug mode that there is a good Output message after compute node with all properties and headers set.
Could you tell me what I do wrong?

Then I have to put this receipt to DB2, so I need the message not to be discarded. And after that I have to proceed to the main message itself. I've chosen this order because it's my primary task to notify customer that message already in WMB even it would be failed in future processing.

Thank you in advance!
Konstantin Gorbunov
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

If the message data is not serialized by an Output node, then likely the tree does not belong to a parser.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KoGor
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 09 Nov 2005
Posts: 81
Location: Moscow,Russia.

Is there way to check or be ensured that MQOutput node is serialized the tree? All settings in MQOutput node are set by default except destination node. I think this must be trivial task but it doesn't work Should I use CREATE LASTCHILD with PARSER to create MRM field in Compute node? But in this case I have to encode Environment.Variables.SDS.OutputRoot with ASBITSTREAM at first. This another command that takes much hardware resources to call a parser and in CREATE LASTCHILD I also have to call a parser so it's better to avoid using such way.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 6:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

No.

Just CREATE FIELD...DOMAIN.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

You need
CREATE LASTCHILD OF Environment.Variables.XXXX DOMAIN 'MRM'...
Otherwise the environment tree is not associated with a parser ( the parser is not inherited from the source tree when you copy to the environment ).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KoGor
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 09 Nov 2005
Posts: 81
Location: Moscow,Russia.

I found the next sentence in ESQL documentation in description of CREATE statement:

"Do not specify the DOMAIN clause with the FIELD clause;"

So I decided to use CREATE LASTCHILD and modified my code:

Code:
 CALL GenerateReceipt(Environment.Variables.SDS.OutputRoot);   
 SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQSTR';
 SET OutputRoot.MQMD.MsgFlags = 0;
 SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'XML1';
 SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'OI7LOK0002001';
 SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'Envelope';
 SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = UPPER(SenderQueueName);
 CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN 'MRM' NAME 'MRM';
 SET OutputRoot.MRM = Environment.Variables.SDS.OutputRoot.MRM;


And it works now. Thank you for your help!
You are really guru in WMB!

2kimbert : Thank you too! I've understand where I was wrong.

P.S. Is this information in ESQL documentation? Unfortunately I don't have much experience in WMB.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Generating multiple output messages
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.