|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MRM - CwXML - XML attribute |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
pvemuri |
Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2006 6:09 pm Post subject: MRM - CwXML - XML attribute |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Jan 2004 Posts: 83 Location: CA, USA
|
We have a MRM message with XML wire format. And for a tag called
<CustNum> we have an attribute called size. Even the message set shows that the element "size" is an XML Attribute. But when I try to set a value (either using Map node or ESQL) the element size appears as a child tag instead as a attribute of CustNum tag.
It shoudl be shown as
where as it shows as
Code: |
<CustNum>
<size>9</size> |
In ESQL I tried to code it as
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.MRM.....(XML.Attribute)size = '9'; |
I even tried
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.MRM.....size = '9'; |
nothing works. My message has namespaces in it.
Any idea??? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2006 7:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
When using MRM, it should entirely be the model that determines whether a value is represented as element content or attribute content.
Using the (XML.Attribute) would be the wrong thing to do, so I'm not surprised it doesn't work.
Using no qualifier at all, as your second SET statement (if I'm reading it right) should be the correct thing to do.
If it's not working, that may mean that your size attribute is being treated as self-defining and not as part of the model. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rocks |
Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2006 11:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 23 Dec 2006 Posts: 3
|
I am having the same issues. I have a mapstep where I am setting the attribute for certain element (cardinality >1) to '0'. Next step, I map to a MQ Output Node and when I check the message, I can see that the size attribute is interpreted as an element and looks like this:
<ELEMENT1>
<SIZE>0</SIZE>
</ELEMENT1>
I was hoping to see something of this sort <ELEMENT1 SIZE="0">
Any thoughts? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|