Author |
Message
|
francoisvdm |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 2:39 am Post subject: ORACLE DB Insert error |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 09 Aug 2001 Posts: 332
|
I'm trying to do a DB insert into an Oracle DB and I'm getting the following error: Any ideas?
RecoverableException
File = F:\\build\\S600_P\\src\\DataFlowEngine\\ImbRdl\\ImbRdlRoutine.cpp
Line = 548
Function = SqlRoutine::invoke
Type = ComIbmDatabaseNode
Name = SDB_MF#FCMComposite_1_2.ComIbmDataInsert#FCMComposite_1_1
Label = SDB_MF.DataInsert.ComIbmDatabase
Catalog = BIPv600
Severity = 3
Number = 2934
Text = Error occured in procedure
Insert
Type = 5
Text = SDB_MF_DataInsert
RecoverableException
File = F:\\build\\S600_P\\src\\DataFlowEngine\\ImbRdl\\ImbRdlStatementGroup.cpp
Line = 589
Function = SqlStatementGroup::execute
Type = ComIbmDatabaseNode
Name = SDB_MF#FCMComposite_1_2.ComIbmDataInsert#FCMComposite_1_1
Label = SDB_MF.DataInsert.ComIbmDatabase
Catalog = BIPv600
Severity = 3
Number = 2488
Text = Error detected, rethrowing
Insert
Type = 5
Text = .SDB_MF_DataInsert
Insert
Insert
Type = 5
Text = THROW EXCEPTION SEVERITY 20 MESSAGE 4680 VALUES( FIELDNAME(source), MessageFlowLabel || '.' || NodeLabel);
UserException
File = F:\\build\\S600_P\\src\\DataFlowEngine\\ImbRdl\\ImbRdlThrowExceptionStatements.cpp
Line = 224
Function = SqlThrowExceptionStatement::execute
Type = ComIbmDatabaseNode
Name = SDB_MF#FCMComposite_1_2.ComIbmDataInsert#FCMComposite_1_1
Label = SDB_MF.DataInsert.ComIbmDatabase
Catalog = BIPv600
Severity = 3
Number = 4680
Text = User generated exception
Insert
Type = 5
Text = BLOB
Insert
Type = 5
Text = SDB_MF.DataInsert.ComIbmDatabase _________________ If you do not know the answer or you get the urge to answer with "RTFM" or "Search better in this forum", please refrain from doing so, just move on to the next question. Much appreciated.
Francois van der Merwe |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
francoisvdm |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 3:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 09 Aug 2001 Posts: 332
|
ok, I get the same error if I try and put to my local DB2 database. Is my setup wrong somewhere? _________________ If you do not know the answer or you get the urge to answer with "RTFM" or "Search better in this forum", please refrain from doing so, just move on to the next question. Much appreciated.
Francois van der Merwe |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 3:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Francoisvdm wrote: |
ok, I get the same error if I try and put to my local DB2 database. Is my setup wrong somewhere? |
The setup may be all right. But is the SQL statement you are trying ok? Does it accept null values for any of the fields. Does any of the fields contain a null value?
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
francoisvdm |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 3:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 09 Aug 2001 Posts: 332
|
I'm using the DBInsert node... and yes, all fields can accept nulls. I tried with assining values to the fields, same problem. _________________ If you do not know the answer or you get the urge to answer with "RTFM" or "Search better in this forum", please refrain from doing so, just move on to the next question. Much appreciated.
Francois van der Merwe |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gregop |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 3:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 24 Nov 2006 Posts: 81
|
That looks like the output of a user thrown exception.
A trace would provide more information. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
francoisvdm |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 09 Aug 2001 Posts: 332
|
I've coded it now in the database node.... no problem at all. Is there something special I must do for Datainsert node, something I must do in the mapping? _________________ If you do not know the answer or you get the urge to answer with "RTFM" or "Search better in this forum", please refrain from doing so, just move on to the next question. Much appreciated.
Francois van der Merwe |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|