|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
ESQL Code Assist v Reference Pointers |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
fat_tony |
Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:51 am Post subject: ESQL Code Assist v Reference Pointers |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 02 Dec 2006 Posts: 15
|
We have a requirement to handle some reasonably large (up to 4Mb), complex XML messages and would like to use Message Sets with code assist to make this task easier. We will have XSD schemas readily available so on the surface this seems a good option - we've gone for the XMLNSC domain for now, we have no requirement to validate the instances.
I've set my Message Set in a ResetContentDescriptor node and have noticed that if I declare a reference to an input variable in a Compute node as such:
Code: |
declare inBodyDetails reference to InputRoot.XMLNSC.Request.body.details; |
then I can no longer use the code assist functions in ESQL using this inBodyDetails reference to access variables further down the tree. I've no doubt that I can type this in manually and ignore any warnings, but that's not why Im using Message Sets in the first place.
I'm quite new to using WBIMB and I've been told that using the full tree structure in a variable reference can be inefficient - can someone please advise on what the implications might be, if any, of referencing the full tree structure of a deeply nested set of items over and over again? In some of the structures I'll be using I might have about 100 elements nested about 15 'layers' into the InputRoot.XMLNSC tree.
I have considered using the Mapping node - any advise on this regarding this scenario would also be appreciated.
Broker and Toolkit 6.0.0.2 on Windows. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Generally, I don't think you get any code assist with unmodelled data. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
apparently this should be fixed in the upcoming 6.02 for the toolkit.... We'll see... _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fat_tony |
Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 12:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 02 Dec 2006 Posts: 15
|
That sounds useful, thanks for the hint. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|