Author |
Message
|
GaryGWood |
Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:06 am Post subject: ESQL Error |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Oct 2003 Posts: 48 Location: Austin, TX
|
This code works on systems we have in current use. We built a new one and now it reports a syntax error:
Quote: |
IF ("InputBody".|Message.application.topic_name = 'topic1') THEN |
I put the red bar where it reports the syntax error. Any idea why this is no longer valid and what it should be to become valid? Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
siliconfish |
Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 12 Aug 2002 Posts: 203 Location: USA
|
I think you need to enclose Message in quotes.
IF ("InputBody"."Message".application.topic_name = 'topic1') THEN |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
siliconfish |
Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 12 Aug 2002 Posts: 203 Location: USA
|
If that's not the case , please post if your IF statement code. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Missam |
Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 10:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 16 Oct 2003 Posts: 424
|
The red mark doesn't mean that you have syntax error exactly there.
Quote: |
This code works on systems we have in current use. We built a new one and now it reports a syntax error: |
what does it really mean.a new broker..?configmgr..? or just a new control center.
And one more thing.if you have a new control center,make sure your control center is at the same CSD level as your Broker and configmgr. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GaryGWood |
Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 10:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Oct 2003 Posts: 48 Location: Austin, TX
|
Thanks everybody for the input!
siliconfish - I will try your suggestion ASAP.
Missam - we tried to build an exact duplicate of the existing systems on new hardware. So it's really a new setup of everything with the message flows exported from the exiting servers to the new one. I will check the CSD levels right now.
Thanks again!  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 10:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Quote: |
Nonreserved keywords used in ESQL
The following keywords are not reserved in upper, lower, or mixed case. You are not recommended to use them, but you can if you choose. Existing message flows containing these keywords continue to work as before. However, if you use these words in new message flows, they are not accepted by the syntax checker. Emboldened words denote words that are new for this release. * denotes words that are not used in WebSphere MQ Integrator Broker Version 2.1, but are words reserved for future releases. |
Message is one of the nonreserved keywords. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
BCBS |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 12:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 12 Jul 2006 Posts: 37
|
Hi,
How can you get around with using NON-reserved keywords ?
How to remove the syntax error?
Has anyone tried ?
Thanks! _________________ _________________________________ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|