Author |
Message
|
Bravo |
Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:03 pm Post subject: XML Root tag empty |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 146
|
Hi All,
I have created a Business Object(xsd) file from SAP adapter and deployed into workspace.
I have MQInput ---> Compute ---> RCD ----> MQOutput
MQInput --> generic xml
Compute --> converting based on the msg set.
RCD --> Domain from MRM to XML
Output --> Mcd as XML
But its shows XML parser error in debug mode and the O/p message coming as
Code: |
<>
<entire message>
</> |
Expected o/p should be
I am getting Root empty tag which I does not require in output and I think thats the reason for the xml parser.
I verified the msg set and the RootTag property is empty.
How can avoid the Root empty tag?
Any suggestion!! _________________ Bravo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:05 pm Post subject: Re: XML Root tag empty |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Bravo wrote: |
I am getting Root empty tag |
Bravo wrote: |
the RootTag property is empty. |
_________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 3:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Can you explain exactly what you are doing? This is what I've got so far:
- Input message is XML. You are parsing it with XML/XMLNS/XMLNSC domain ( please say which one ).
- You are 'converting based on the message set'. What does that mean?
- You are then switching to MRM domain using an RCD node. Why?
- Output : 'Mcd as XML'. What does that mean?
Sorry if that sounds picky, but it's hard to help without this sort of information. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 4:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
If you are receiving data from a WBI SAP Adapter, then you need to configure the MQInput node to use the Message Set you created from the Business Object.
If you are sending data to a WBI SAP Adapter, then you need to configure your message flow to output a message using the Message Set you created from the Business Object.
In neither case should, if you are using WMB v6, should you be receiving "generic XML" - you should be using the XMLNSC parser.
So your flow should either be
MQInput--> MRM
Compute --> map from MRM to XMLNSC
RCD --> Domain from MRM to XMLNSC
MQOutput
OR
MQInput --> XMLNSC
Compute --> map from XMLNSC to MRM
RCD --> Domain from XMLNSC to MRM
MQOutput
But the RCD is pretty optional. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bravo |
Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 146
|
- Input message is XML. You are parsing it with XML/XMLNS/XMLNSC domain ( please say which one ).
- You are 'converting based on the message set'. What does that mean?
Code: |
Sending data to a WBI SAP Adapter.I configured message flow output message using the Message Set created from the Business Object. |
- You are then switching to MRM domain using an RCD node. Why?
Code: |
Because SAP coonfiguration is set up as XML format. |
- Output : 'Mcd as XML'. What does that mean?
Code: |
Posting message to SAP adapter request queue. |
Sorry for limited information from my previous post and we are using WBIMB ver 5. _________________ Bravo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 1:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
A couple of pointers:
- Never use the XML domain for a new message flow. Use XMLNSC if on v6.
- If you are not getting the correct output, there is a fault in your message set or your message tree. You have already checked the message set, so put a trace node just before the output node, and inspect the message tree very carefully.
- You said 'But its shows XML parser error'. Please don't say things like that. There are many types of XML parsing error. If the error is worth mentioning, you should quote it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|