ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » BLOB Message Into MRM

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 BLOB Message Into MRM « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
sambati
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:30 am    Post subject: BLOB Message Into MRM Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 14 Nov 2006
Posts: 19

hi all,


My Environment is MB 5 Fix pac 5,i have a problem in converting a BLOB Message into MRM (CWF Format)

ie in my case i have two flows ie (a Gateway flow and a main flow
) my flow receives a message from a gateway flow
in which i am setting "SET OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB=InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB;" and placing the message in a Queue ,in my main Flow i am configuring MRM (CWF Format) Domain In the MQInput Node, and now i am recceiving the Message as BLOB after MQInput Node. my doubt is will the BLOB message be parsed into MRM if we configure it in the MQInput node,

one thing i noticed is only if we place an RCD Node after MQInput node it is Parsing the Message into MRM.But my requirement is not to Use an RCD Node.


Can anyone Help me Out in this issue,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

This is basic use of the product.

Broker decides how to parse data based on the following factors, pretty much in this order
  1. Message has an RHF2 header on it with an MCD folder that fully qualifies MessageType, MessageFormat and MessageDomain
  2. Message can be identified as "self-defining"
  3. Default properties of the MQInput node fully qualified the Message Type, Message Format and Message Domain
  4. The message flow provides instructions, either using an RCD or other means

PLEASE GET TRAINING ON WMB. It's a complicated product, and not easy to learn on your own.

Anyone who has written a specific requirement that specifically says you can't use a specific node is trying to write your code for you, and so you should let them.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Quote:
i am configuring MRM (CWF Format) Domain In the MQInput Node, and now i am recceiving the Message as BLOB after MQInput Node
Then you must have done something wrong.
- How do you know that the message is still a BLOB after the MQInput node?
- Did you correctly set Message Set, Message Type and Message Format on the MQInput node?

Remember that Message Broker parses lazily - until you access the message tree, no parsing will be done.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sambati
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 14 Nov 2006
Posts: 19

kimbert wrote:
Quote:
i am configuring MRM (CWF Format) Domain In the MQInput Node, and now i am recceiving the Message as BLOB after MQInput Node
Then you must have done something wrong.
- How do you know that the message is still a BLOB after the MQInput node?
- Did you correctly set Message Set, Message Type and Message Format on the MQInput node?

Remember that Message Broker parses lazily - until you access the message tree, no parsing will be done.


While Debuging the Flow i am getting BLOB Message after the MQInput Node ,even though i am setting Message Set ,MessageType, Format properties correctly in the MQInput node.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

kimbert wrote:
until you access the message tree, no parsing will be done.

_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Quote:
While Debuging the Flow i am getting BLOB Message after the MQInput Node ,even though i am setting Message Set ,MessageType, Format properties correctly in the MQInput node.
Does the rest of your message flow work correctly?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sambati
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2006 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 14 Nov 2006
Posts: 19

hi ,

Here we have 2 message flows.Gateway flow and main message flow.
I have set the Message domain as BLOB in MQInput node of the Gateway flow.
According to our requirement i have formed MQRFH2 header in the Gateway flow.I have set the basic fields like Version=2 and Format=MQFMT_NONE and some values in usr folder.The output message domain of Gateway flow is also BLOB.This message is input to the main message flow.

I have set the message domain as MRM and message format as CWF in the MQInput of the main message flow.I have provided other message set details also.
Here i am expecting a MRM message after MQInput node but i am getting the BLOB message.

For testing purpose, i have not formed the MQRFH2 header at all in the Gateway flow and now i am getting the MRM message after MQInput node of the Main message flow.

How this is happening is i don't know.
But according to our requirement we want the MQRFH2 header to be formed in the Gateway flow,as some values in this header are useful in the Main message flow.

So how can i get the message as MRM message after MQInput node in the main message flow.

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sambati
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2006 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 14 Nov 2006
Posts: 19

kimbert wrote:
Quote:
While Debuging the Flow i am getting BLOB Message after the MQInput Node ,even though i am setting Message Set ,MessageType, Format properties correctly in the MQInput node.
Does the rest of your message flow work correctly?


hi ,

Here we have 2 message flows.Gateway flow and main message flow.
I have set the Message domain as BLOB in MQInput node of the Gateway flow.
According to our requirement i have formed MQRFH2 header in the Gateway flow.I have set the basic fields like Version=2 and Format=MQFMT_NONE and some values in usr folder.The output message domain of Gateway flow is also BLOB.This message is input to the main message flow.

I have set the message domain as MRM and message format as CWF in the MQInput of the main message flow.I have provided other message set details also.
Here i am expecting a MRM message after MQInput node but i am getting the BLOB message.

For testing purpose, i have not formed the MQRFH2 header at all in the Gateway flow and now i am getting the MRM message after MQInput node of the Main message flow.

How this is happening is i don't know.
But according to our requirement we want the MQRFH2 header to be formed in the Gateway flow,as some values in this header are useful in the Main message flow.

So how can i get the message as MRM message after MQInput node in the main message flow.

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2006 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Quote:
I have set the Message domain as BLOB in MQInput node of the Gateway flow.
According to our requirement i have formed MQRFH2 header in the Gateway flow.I have set the basic fields like Version=2 and Format=MQFMT_NONE and some values in usr folder.The output message domain of Gateway flow is also BLOB

And thus you did not fill in the mcd node of the RFH2. So it will default to blob (message domain of the outgoing message) and overwrite whatever you specify in the MQInput node...

Use an MCD node or set the right values in the mcd node of the RFH2 before writing to the queue.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » BLOB Message Into MRM
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.