|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Null handling in MRM domain |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
ramires |
Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2002 3:28 am Post subject: Null handling in MRM domain |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 24 Jun 2001 Posts: 523 Location: Portugal - Lisboa
|
Hi MQ Net!
I need to parse a CWF message to a XML format. My input message is created in a 390 system and has a layout like this:
10\field1\field2\field3\field4\
fields 1 2 3 and 4 always appear in the input message, but can have Null value and in this case the message can be like this:
10\\\field3\field4\
In this second case I'm not able to create xml tags for the emtpy fields, and I need them in the output message, even if the input message has the Null values.
In MRM domain the Type Message has:
Type Composition -> Ordered Set
Type Content -> Closed
Data Element Separation -> All Elements Delimited
Delimiter -> \
All message elements are type string, with Element Properties like:
Padding Character -> SPACE
Encoding Null -> NULLLogivalValue
What am I doing wrong ?
Thanks
joao |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Jul 31, 2002 11:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Could you post your mapping ESQL here?
What is the expected output message format?
could you add a trace node after you parse incoming message in TDS format to print ${Root} in it? Post the output of the trace node here. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ramires |
Posted: Wed Jul 31, 2002 2:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 24 Jun 2001 Posts: 523 Location: Portugal - Lisboa
|
Kirani,
thanks for your interest, but I think I found the solution.
If I want to create an empty xml tag I have to code ESQL like
set xml.tagname VALUE = mrm.name
this is different from
set xml.tagname = mrm.name
Because I need in the output something like
<tagname></tagname>
joao |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|