Author |
Message
|
atheek |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 5:43 am Post subject: MQRC_UNKNOWN_OBJECT_NAME -for a local queue |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 01 Jun 2006 Posts: 327 Location: Sydney
|
I am having a local queue, say ABCD. I am trying to post a sample message to the queue using amqsput. The message was posted and amqsput didnt return any error. But when I checked the queues, the message was actually posted to the dead letter queue. I am sure that the queue ABCD exist, but the dead letter queueu header is showing the reason MQRC_UNKNOWN_OBJECT_NAME. Any help??
Thanks in Advance!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 5:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
If it's gone to the dead letter queue it means the message couldn't find a route to it's destination. Which is odd and alarming for a local queue!
Check the dead letter header for the destination queue manager name - make sure it's the name of the local queue manager _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
and...
Please post the definition for the queue ABCD |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
atheek |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 01 Jun 2006 Posts: 327 Location: Sydney
|
here is the queue definition:
DESCR(WebSphere MQ Default Local Queue)
PROCESS( ) BOQNAME( )
INITQ( ) TRIGDATA( )
CLUSTER( ) CLUSNL( )
QUEUE(ABCD) CRDATE(2005-11-30)
CRTIME(14.39.21) ALTDATE(2005-11-30)
ALTTIME(14.39.21) GET(ENABLED)
PUT(ENABLED) DEFPRTY(0)
DEFPSIST(YES) MAXDEPTH(5000)
MAXMSGL(4194304) BOTHRESH(0)
SHARE DEFSOPT(SHARED)
HARDENBO MSGDLVSQ(PRIORITY)
RETINTVL(999999999) USAGE(NORMAL)
NOTRIGGER TRIGTYPE(FIRST)
TRIGDPTH(1) TRIGMPRI(0)
QDEPTHHI(80) QDEPTHLO(20)
QDPMAXEV(ENABLED) QDPHIEV(DISABLED)
QDPLOEV(DISABLED) QSVCINT(999999999)
QSVCIEV(NONE) DISTL(NO)
NPMCLASS(NORMAL) DEFTYPE(PREDEFINED)
TYPE(QLOCAL) SCOPE(QMGR)
DEFBIND(OPEN) IPPROCS(0)
OPPROCS(0) CURDEPTH(0)
and this is the MQDEAD descriptor
MQDEAD.StrucId DLH
.MQDEAD.Version 1
.MQDEAD.Reason MQRC_UNKNOWN_OBJECT_NAME
.MQDEAD.DestQName ABCD
.MQDEAD.DestQMgrName
.MQDEAD.Encoding MQENC_INTEGER_UNDEFINED+MQENC_INTEGER_NORMAL+MQENC_DECIMAL_UNDEFINED+MQENC_DECIMAL_NORMAL+MQENC_FLOAT_UNDEFINED+MQENC_FLOAT_IEEE_NORMAL
.MQDEAD.CodedCharSetId 819
.MQDEAD.Format
.MQDEAD.PutApplType MQAT_NO_CONTEXT
.MQDEAD.PutApplName
.MQDEAD.PutDate
.MQDEAD.PutTime
i have posted this message using amqsput mentioning both queue name and queue manager name...but the destination qmgr name is blank here!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
How many queue managers are defined on your machine? Which one (if any) is the default queue manager? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
missing from your post is the actual name of the queue. Is it (upper-case) ABCD or (lower-case) abcd? These are different object names for MQ. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bbburson |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 Posts: 378 Location: Nowhere near a queue manager
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
missing from your post is the actual name of the queue. Is it (upper-case) ABCD or (lower-case) abcd? These are different object names for MQ. |
atheek wrote: |
QUEUE(ABCD) CRDATE(2005-11-30)
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
....but do we know for sure he didn't manually change that for the benefit of security?
ABCD seems like made up name to me  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
And even if he got the "real" name in the wrong case, I'd have expected a 2085 on put rather than a message on the DLQ _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 7:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
A little more detail please.
Are you running amqsput on the same qmgr where QL(ABCD) exists? Or is QL(ABCD) on another qmgr across the network?
If on the same qmgr, I'd expect amqsput to give you the unknown object failure at MQOPEN, resulting in absolutely no message being MQPUT. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
atheek |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 01 Jun 2006 Posts: 327 Location: Sydney
|
ABCD is made up name just for security purpose!! . But whatever queue name i gave exist under the queue manager. If I mentioned the wrong queue name, then amqsput must have returned the error during MQOPEN itself. But amqsput executed succesfully without returning any error, but the message is in the dead letter queue!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
atheek |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 01 Jun 2006 Posts: 327 Location: Sydney
|
Also, no default queue manager has been defined on the box!! And the queue which I mentioned exist under the local queue manager and I have mentioned the same qname & qmgr name in the amqsput command!! There are 21 queuue managers in the box and when I used amqsput to post another message to a different queue under the same queue manager,it worked succesfully and the message is pending in the queue !! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
One more thing to look at: In your post, you displayed the dead-letter header only.
Please display the message descriptor and the application data component of the message in the dead-letter queue.
Last edited by bruce2359 on Fri Oct 13, 2006 7:03 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sasmita10 |
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 7:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 23 Feb 2005 Posts: 24 Location: Danbury, CT
|
Please check the log AMQERR01.LOG if the queue is damaged. _________________ WMQ and WMQI specialist
(IBM Certified Web Sphere MQSeries 6.0 System Administrator )
(IBM Certified Web Sphere Message Broker 6.1 System Administrator ) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 3:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
atheek wrote: |
There are 21 queue managers in the box!! |
Are you sure the box's resources aren't overtaxed?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|