Author |
Message
|
international |
Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 5:28 am Post subject: Sending an HTML http response |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 Jun 2006 Posts: 37
|
Hello.
I'm playing with the broker (v6) http components. I've build a simple flow that receives http input and sends an http response. The response is the following html:
<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE>A Really Basic Document</TITLE>
</HEAD>
<BODY>
This is a really basic document.
</BODY>
</HTML>
I'm building it within the XML domain. When I invoke the flow from a web browser, the web browser interprets the response as XML (i.e. as if I'd opened a .xml file), not as HTML. How should I be constructing the response so that the web browser parses it as html?
cheers
Tony |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
KBA |
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 12:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Nov 2006 Posts: 7
|
SET OutputRoot.XML.HTML.HEAD.TITLE ='A Really Basic Document';
SET OutputRoot.XML.HTML.BODY='This is a really basic document. ';
Make sure that ur HttpInput Domain is XML |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
KBA |
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 12:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Nov 2006 Posts: 7
|
Ur HttpInput Domain is XML so it will be .xml file . If u want HTML make it MIME type |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
poker |
Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Mar 2006 Posts: 20
|
Hi,
I have a webpage, and not able to pass parameter to MB. Basically, i am using HttpInput, Compute, HttpReply.
If generic, then i am able to see the response, but when i pass parameter i am not able to query the database for the criteria that i have given on the web page.
My flow is as follows:
Web Page(html) deployed on the webserver.
On submit, the Request is sent over to httpinput node.
Compute node does DB lookup to extract the data . Here the SQL stmnt has no where clause. But I would like to do have where clause depending on the data the user puts on html page.
How do i pass the data to compute node.
Please advice. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 6:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Please don't use the XML domain.
Please read about Content Types. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
poker |
Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 6:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Mar 2006 Posts: 20
|
Hi Jeff,
have set the httpinput node property to MIME type, but yet i m not able to extract the coming parameter.
Would you pls suggest me on the ESql code or how to extract the content out from the incoming URL.
Another question, on Httpinput node, URL Selector, i have define it as /test.xml, but how will Broker understand the dynamic URL which gets generated.
Please advice. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|