Author |
Message
|
ryanb123 |
Posted: Wed Sep 27, 2006 9:03 pm Post subject: MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2195 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2006 Posts: 7
|
Good day.
I tried to access a QMgr via JNDI but always get below error when connection = factory.createQueueConnection() is called:
javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2005: Failed to Create MQQueueManager of '172.16.255.92:queue.manager.1'
at com.ibm.mq.jms.services.ConfigEnvironment.newException(ConfigEnvironment.java:586)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnection.createQM(MQConnection.java:2110)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnection.createQMNonXA(MQConnection.java:1532)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnection.<init>(MQQueueConnection.java:150)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory.createQueueConnection(MQQueueConnectionFactory.java:185)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory.createQueueConnection(MQQueueConnectionFactory.java:112)
at TestQueue.main(TestQueue.java:199)
Linked exception: com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2195
In MQ Explorer, I created a TCP SVRCONN named CHANNEL1 and TCP CLNTCONN named CHANNEL1 with CONNAME set to 172.16.255.92(1414) and QMNAME to queue.manager.1. I also made sure that the LISTENER.TCP is running.
However, when I check the [ALL CHANNEL STATUS] of CHANNEL1, it indicated as Non-Active. Is this behavior correct? I executed AMQSCNXC below and it seem to be fine.
amqscnxc -x 172.16.255.92 -c CHANNEL1 queue.manager.1
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager queue.manager.1
using the server connection channel CHANNEL1
on connection name 172.16.255.92.
Connection established to queue manager queue.manager.1
I created and register to JNDI the following JMS Objects in JMSAdmin:
DEFINE QCF(testQCF) TRANSPORT(CLIENT) HOST(172.16.255.92) PORT(1414) CHANNEL(CHANNEL1) QMGR(queue.manager.1)
DEFINE Q(testQ) QUEUE(QUEUE1) QMGR(queue.manager.1)
Is there any other setting(s) need to be done? Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks.
Rye |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ryanb123 |
Posted: Wed Sep 27, 2006 9:26 pm Post subject: Additional Info |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2006 Posts: 7
|
I forgot to mention that the client program and MQ Server is on the same PC. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 2:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
did you check that you did not need quotes to encase lower case by issuing a dis qcf(*) ?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ryanb123 |
Posted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 2:58 am Post subject: dis qcf(*) |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2006 Posts: 7
|
To:fjb_saper
i'm sorry, what do you mean by "not need quotes to encase lower case"? anyway, below is the snapshot when i executed dis(testQCF):
MSGRETENTION(YES)
QMANAGER(queue.manager.1)
TARGCLIENTMATCHING(YES)
SSLRESETCOUNT(0)
TEMPMODEL(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.MODEL.QUEUE)
USECONNPOOLING(YES)
POLLINGINT(5000)
RESCANINT(5000)
LOCALADDRESS()
TRANSPORT(CLIENT)
HOSTNAME(172.16.255.92)
TEMPQPREFIX()
CHANNEL(CHANNEL1)
SYNCPOINTALLGETS(NO)
CCSID(819)
CONNOPT(STANDARD)
SSLFIPSREQUIRED(NO)
PORT(1414)
VERSION(6)
MSGBATCHSZ(10)
FAILIFQUIESCE(YES)[code] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 3:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Looks fine to me. Make sure the listener is running on the defined port.
And look up the RC with mqrc 2195 ... don't have MQ installed on this one and don't know have all the codes memorized.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 3:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Code: |
2195 0x00000893 MQRC_UNEXPECTED_ERROR |
You might want to check the logs and look for FDC files. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ryanb123 |
Posted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 3:44 am Post subject: funny thing... |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2006 Posts: 7
|
if i change the transport type of my existing QCF other than CLIENT like below command:
ALTER QCF(testQCF) TRANSFER(BIND)
my client program runs perfectly, but it seems like the CHANNEL setting has no relation. i tried to stop the LISTENER.TCP and still the client program was able to send and received from the QUEUE.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ryanb123 |
Posted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 4:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2006 Posts: 7
|
Is it possible for a client program to access a QMGR on the same machine with Websphere MQ Server installation only? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 12:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ryanb123 wrote: |
Is it possible for a client program to access a QMGR on the same machine with Websphere MQ Server installation only? |
Short answer: Yes
Longer answer:
If the queue manager's on the same machine as the application you can use an MQ client connections or attach directly to the queue manager using bindings mode. I apologise if these are not the correct terms (I'm not a solid Java person ) but you'll find the two options laid out in the Using Java manual (or it's online equivalent) under "Programming with Websphere MQ base Java applications" / "Writing Websphere MQ base Java" / "Connection differences".
There's also a section on JNDI which may be more directly relevant to your situation. Again, my level of Java prevents me from being more authoratative.
Happy Reading!  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|