Author |
Message
|
spider |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 10:23 am Post subject: MQ queue manager closed channel immediately during connect |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 19 Feb 2006 Posts: 23
|
Hi,
Am trying to put a message in a local queue residing on the local machine, but am getting the error as:
MQJE016: MQ queue manager closed channel immediately during connect
Closure reason = 2009
This is the code snipped(Java):
----------------------------------------
MQEnvironment.properties.put (MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT);
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager("BRKR.Q.MGR");
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT;
MQQueue q = qMgr.accessQueue("LQ1", openOptions, null, null, null);
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
pmo.options = MQC.MQPMO_NONE;
MQMessage tmp = new MQMessage();
tmp.writeUTF("Hello World!");
q.put(tmp, pmo);
q.close();
qMgr.disconnect();
----------------------------------------
Please help!
Thanks in advance... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 10:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Code: |
MQEnvironment.properties.put (MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT); |
_________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
spider |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 10:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 19 Feb 2006 Posts: 23
|
I've already added this.. Pls chk d code snippet.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 10:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
why did you add it? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
spider |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 10:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 19 Feb 2006 Posts: 23
|
If thats not added, then it gives the following error...
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Can't find library mqjbnd05 (libmqjbnd05.so) in sun.boot.library.path or java.library.path
sun.boot.library.path=/opt/IBMJava2-142/bin/../jre/bin
java.library.path=/opt/IBMJava2-142/bin/../jre/bin:/opt/IBMJava2-142/jre/bin/classic:/opt/IBMJava2-142/jre/bin:/home/db2inst1/sqllib/lib:/usr/lib |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 10:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
can you please tell us :
which platform?
which version of mq
which CSD? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
spider |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 10:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 19 Feb 2006 Posts: 23
|
which platform - RedHat Linux
which version of mq - 5.3
which CSD - 10 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 10:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 10:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
Can you issue the following from the client machine
telnet hostname port
see what happens. this tells you whether the qmgr is linsteing a the por.
Also, check the error message at the log file. Are any FDC files are created? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
spider |
Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 11:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 19 Feb 2006 Posts: 23
|
Hey.. I got it solved.. Thanks guys..
The problem was for the client type binding, i hadn't specified hostname, port, channel etc..
But in my case a fast binding wud have sufficed, but I cudnt use it as it was giving some runtime error of some missing libraries.
Anyway thanks a lot guys... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|