Author |
Message
|
dvishu78 |
Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 5:49 am Post subject: sending a message to MQ using JMS API |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 20 Location: INDIA
|
Hi all,
we have requirement to send messages from our webapplication to MQ queue using JMS API, iam not ware of JMS
Can you please explain how to commmunicate to MQ either we should create local queue's in JMS and then send to MQ queue or can we directly refer to MQQueue, please advice me the settings to be done in WAS Admin console
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 9:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
If it is a J2EE app using JMS and running under WAS, then you can create QueueConnectionFactory and Queues that point to actual MQ Queue Manager and MQ Queues. In your app, you can then lookup the QCFs and Queues and do your normal JMS application programming. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dvishu78 |
Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 20 Location: INDIA
|
hi Vennela,
thanks for your reply,I tried to create QueueConnectionFacatory and Queue's in JMS using WAS App server,But i dont find any attributes for refering this queue to Actual MQ manager and MQ Queue ,channel,hostname. please can you guide me in setting up this Queue's in WAS Admin Console. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Set up your QCF first. On the screen you specify host, channel, port and qmgr name. Remember to make sure the transport is set to client and not bindings...
Then setup your Destination: Set the baseq to the MQ queue name and baseqm to the qmgr. This way your jndi objects are setup and you are ready to start operations using JMS and MQ.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dvishu78 |
Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 8:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 20 Location: INDIA
|
Hi Saper,
thanks for your reply but the options u told were not under QCF of default messaging under JMs providers in WAS6.0 but i see that options in MQQCF under websphere MQ in JMS providers should i use this. please guide me. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2006 3:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
dvishu78 wrote: |
Hi Saper,
thanks for your reply but the options u told were not under QCF of default messaging under JMs providers in WAS6.0 but i see that options in MQQCF under websphere MQ in JMS providers should i use this. please guide me. |
Obviously YES. You will need to configure either the JMS Engine (WAS 6.0 internal) or the JMS WebSphere MQ provider (MQ in WAS 6.0).
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dvishu78 |
Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2006 4:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 20 Location: INDIA
|
Hi saper,
thanks for your reply, i have created MQQCF and MQQueueDestination in WAS with appropriate attributs of Actual MQ manager and queue, but iam getting errors
WMSG0307E: Unable to connect to the Queue Manager.
The WMQQueueDefiner MBean has encountered an error.
i checked the MQ queuemanager it running up and Transport_type i gave it as CLIENT
please can you advice me what could the problem |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2006 4:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Hey, how about we just spend the next week working with you individually giving you personal training on all of the things that are your job to know and to know how to find out? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dvishu78 |
Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2006 7:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 20 Location: INDIA
|
Hi jefflowrey,
Sorry i was new to jms and it was urgent task to be done. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|