Author |
Message
|
Galichet |
Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2001 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Jun 2001 Posts: 69 Location: Paris - France
|
Hi all,
I've tested a JAVA program using MQSeries class (Java 1.1. and all worked fine. I wanted to test the same program with Java 1.3 but it doesn't work ... I'm not a Java specialist but I guess there is a problem with one or more Java Class ?
Is somebody has successfully tested a MQSeries program using Java 1.3 ?
_________________ Eric Galichet
SMABTP
France |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2001 7:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
I use Java 1.2.1 and Java 1.3 without any problems at all. Perhaps you'd like to post some details of the problem? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
UpkarSharma |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2001 1:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 15 Aug 2001 Posts: 27 Location: Mumbai
|
Please give more details of your problem then we can look in to it ... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JOA |
Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2001 8:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Jul 2001 Posts: 2
|
I have the same problems using java 1.30 and MQSeries 5.2 on AIX 4.3.3 :
We try to send a message to specific Queue and connection to Queue Manager finish with error code 2059.
Here's the scripts used for this:
-----------
#!/bin/ksh
PATH="$PATH
:/usr/java130/jre/bin
:."
CLASSPATH="/usr/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mq.jar
:/usr/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mqbind.jar
:/usr/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mqjms.jar
:/usr/mqm/java/lib/fscontext.jar
:/usr/mqm/java/lib/jndi.jar
:/usr/mqm/java/lib/ldap.jar
:/usr/mqm/java/lib/providerutil.jar
:/usr/mqm/java/samples/En_US
:."
LIBPATH="/usr/mqm/java/lib
:/usr/mqm/lib
:/usr/java130/jre/lib
:/usr/java130/lib
:."
export PATH CLASSPATH LIBPATH
/usr/java130/bin/java -classpath $CLASSPATH MQTestPutter2 -qm GEFCO -q GEFCO.QL.TEST -f MQTestPutter3.in
---------
The MQTestPutter3.class is created with script compil.sh:
-------
$ more compil.sh
#!/usr/bin/ksh
para1=$1
javac -classpath /usr/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mq.jar:/usr/mqm/java/lib/connector.ja
r:/usr/mqm/java/lib:/usr/java130/jre/lib/rt.jar *.java
-------
Can you test these programs on similar environnement ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bduncan |
Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2001 10:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 11 Apr 2001 Posts: 1554 Location: Silicon Valley
|
Could we also see the code itself, as to better gauge what it is doing? I have had no problem running MQSeries java code under Java 1.3, and in fact, I have just recently started using Java 1.4 and all my programs continue to run.
_________________ Brandon Duncan
IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
MQSeries.net forum moderator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2001 11:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Thanks to another poster in the forums (search on Java and 2059) it appears that this is a known problem with workarounds. For details, see
the following |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Galichet |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Jun 2001 Posts: 69 Location: Paris - France
|
Indeed, the 2059 error disapears specifying in the mqs.ini the following stanza :
IPCCBaseAddress=11
Thank you all
_________________
Eric Galichet
IBM Global Services
France
[ This Message was edited by: Galichet on 2001-09-04 06:00 ] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|