Author |
Message
|
gteddy |
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:48 am Post subject: HELP!troubled with AMI connect to a remote MQ server problem |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 14
|
i'm using AMI to connect to a remote server.
below is my configuration files:
amthost.xml
Code: |
<queueManagerNames
defaultConnection = "Manager"
connectionNames1=""
connectionNames2=""
/>
|
the policy definition in the repository file:
Code: |
Policy Name: amt.remote
Connection Name: defaultConnection
Connection Mode: Logical
Connection Type: Client
Connection Option:Normal
client Channel Name: servercon
Client TCP Server Address:10.5.240.73
|
the service point definition in the repository file:
Code: |
Service Point Name: amt.in
Queue Name: IN
|
The remote server IP is 10.5.240.73. A queue manager named "Manager" runs on it. And there is a server connection channel definition named "servercon" on the queue manager. There is a local queue named "IN" on it,too.
below is my sample code:
Code: |
mySessionFactory=new AmSessionFactory();
mySession=mySessionFactory.createSession("mySession");
myPolicy=mySession.createPolicy("amt.remote");
mySender=mySession.createSender("amt.in");
mySendMessage=mySession.createMessage("mySendMessage");
mySession.open(myPolicy);
mySender.open(myPolicy);
mySendMessage.writeBytes("HelloWorld".getBytes());
mySender.send(mySendMessage,myPolicy);
mySender.close();
mySession.close();
|
when i run the sample code above, it throws AmtErrorException at the line of
Code: |
mySession.open(myPolicy);
|
with completionCode[2] reasonCode[49].
Is there anything wrong with my configuration or program?
the problem troubles me for serveral days.
can anybody help me please?
thanks very much![/code] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Those are all really horrible names - "manager", "servercon", etc. I hope they've been changed to protect the guilty.
AMI is not supported any more. Under what context are you using it? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 8:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Me thinks it's still "supported", but its use in new work is discouraged.... _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gteddy |
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 8:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 14
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
Those are all really horrible names - "manager", "servercon", etc. I hope they've been changed to protect the guilty.
AMI is not supported any more. Under what context are you using it? |
man,I have no choice because someone in charge of the project chooses AMI. So I just need to use it.
do u mean the definition names are not right? so that it doesn't work?
how do I name them please?
i'm a newbie, thanks for help! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 3:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Tell the "someone in charge" that IBM says this:
Quote: |
MPORTANT NOTE
After June 2003, IBM has no plans to enhance the AMI with any new functions or platforms. IBM will however continue to support the AMI as described in the Technical Support sectioin below.
We would recommend that customers do not use the AMI for any new projects and do not extend usage in existing projects. This recommendation does not apply to functions shipped by other IBM products, such as DB2, that have made use of the AMI. IBM is working to ensure that these products are able to provide the same functionality as today without the AMI. |
Now, rc=49 is: AMRC_TRANSPORT_ERR, which means:
Quote: |
AMRC_TRANSPORT_ERR
An error was reported by the underlying (WebSphere MQ) message transport
layer. The message transport reason code can be obtained by the secondary
reason code value returned from a ‘GetLastError’ request for the AMI object
concerned. For more information, see “Common causes of problems” on page
535. |
_________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gteddy |
Posted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 4:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 14
|
thanks for help, wschutz .
i refered to AMI document and found the explanation of Error codes there .
But i still can't figure out anything wrong in my configuration or programme according to the explainanation.
Now i understand WHY IBM doesn't recommend the further use of AMI...it's full of mysterious bugs.
ANYONE help me !!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 4:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Quote: |
The message transport reason code can be obtained by the secondary
reason code value returned from a ‘GetLastError’ request for the AMI object
concerned. |
do that.... _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gteddy |
Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 5:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 14
|
OMG, i changed all my definition names to CAPITAL letters and it works!!
then i changed the names back to original and it still works!!
that is REALLY REALLY REALLY weird.
I'm really wondering how AMI works ... I don't like it.
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 1:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
I guess there was no chance that something was mistyped the first time....  _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tleichen |
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 7:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 663 Location: Center of the USA
|
gteddy wrote: |
OMG, i changed all my definition names to CAPITAL letters and it works!!
then i changed the names back to original and it still works!!
|
Yeah…. Like magic, huh?
wschutz wrote: |
I guess there was no chance that something was mistyped the first time....  |
I think that’s more than likely…  _________________ IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
IBM Certified MQSeries Developer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gteddy |
Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 14
|
In fact, i found that the Connection type MUST be set to CLIENT rather than AUTO.
The AMI manual says AUTO will automatically decides whether or not it's a CLIENT or SERVER application. But to my experiment, AUTO always fails.
WEIRD AMI ... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|