Author |
Message
|
udayakumarisampalli |
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 7:42 pm Post subject: How to send Message to HTTP Input node |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 19 Location: India
|
hi ,
i am new to use the HTTP calls in the Message Broker. i have one requirement where message flow takes message from web service. so i have made the tool kit as web host and created the WSDL file inside the Message set and i have created the flow starting with HTTP Input node. This node have the URL to the WSDL created in the message set. but i dont know how to send one XML message to this HTTP Input node.
i have writen a client Java Program which takes the URL and send the xml by using "CALL" and invokes the web service. i could see that client program is invoking the webserivce but HTTP Input node not takinig the message. what can do? does this require port number on which Broker running WSDL running shoudl be same? currntly i am using port 7080 for WSDL and 1507 for the Broker? please provide me with any kind of input. it is very urgent as part of my project delivarable. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 9:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi udayakumarisampalli,
Do a netstat and check if the port is showing.
Use netTool(search this forum) and first test your message flow independantly.
Hope the URL in the node is correct...Please post it.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Quote: |
i have writen a client Java Program which takes the URL and send the xml by using "CALL" and invokes the web service. |
If you are writing a java program, then you should use something like axis framework and write a program that can do HTTP posts and send a SOAP message and not plain XML. If you are using some kind of IDE like WSADIE or WID or RAD, this should be fairly easy to do
Using Nettool or XMLSpy is the easiest way to do |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
udayakumarisampalli |
Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 19 Location: India
|
hi Elvis_gn,
thank you. i have modified the Port number on which Broker is running to 7080 so i could able to test the message flow independently from IE it is working fine but i could not able to invoke from the Clinet java program. i think that is becuase of SOAP message format.
hi Vennela,
i have one Question. con't we send general XML to http Input node? is that all input message's should be in soap format? i.e <envolop> <body> <actual Message>
but if you take my case i have the flow as
httpinput node--> Computnode-->MQOutput node
MQInputnode -->Computenode-->HttpReply node
what ever url i am using in the HTTP Input node, if iam invoking the same at IE i could able to see message structure in the at MQ Output node as IE could not send any message it could just invoke the WSDL, but as i am sending the Full XML message at MQInput node which will go to HTTP Reply node after transformations i could able to see complte XML message in the IE. but this XML is not in soap format. what is might be the problem |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SandiSan |
Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 01 Apr 2006 Posts: 57 Location: Pune/India
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|