Author |
Message
|
mqdevpsam |
Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 12:06 pm Post subject: Overload err when executing Oracle Stored Procedure |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 30 Jul 2006 Posts: 2
|
WBIMB Ver - 5 CSD 5
Oracle 9.2
ODBC Driver type - Oracle in OraHome92, Ver - 9.02
I'm calling an Oracle stored procedure through a simple flow. In order to do that, I've define a local procedure which points towards the remote procedure (EXTERNAL NAME) and the node data source points to the correct remote database. The remote procedure exists and is reachable from the deployment location. An ODBC connection is correctly set and the mqsisetdbparms command is well executed. The account used owns the sufficient right to run the procedure. Moreover the parameters schema of the local procedure is exactly the same than the stored procedure.
The ESQL in the Compute Node is as follows -
DECLARE inputParm FLOAT;
DECLARE outputParm CHARACTER;
SET inputParm = CAST(Environment.Variables.AccountDetails.P_ID0 AS FLOAT);
CALL MB_GET_TOTAL(inputParm, outputParm);
CREATE PROCEDURE MB_GET_TOTAL ( IN parm1 FLOAT, OUT parm2 CHARACTER ) EXTERNAL NAME "PIN.GET_TOTAL";
Actually, when I try to process a message, the flow fails and the trace indicates that the call cannot be executed due overloaded versions procedures for a specific schema.
The exact err is as follows
----
( SA1BK_BROKER.default ) The database reports that the procedure 'PIN.GET_TOTAL' in schema 'PIN' has '2' overloaded versions. This is not supported, as it cannot be determined which of the '2' definitions is required.
If the procedure 'PIN.GET_TOTAL' is not already qualified with a schema name, qualification may remove this problem. Otherwise ensure that the procedure 'PIN.GET_TOTAL' is the only procedure of this name within schema 'PIN'
---------
However, the procedure isn't overloaded at all and I can't understand why such an error is raised. I am able to execute the Stored Proc from my Oracle standalone but not thru the msg flow.
Thanks in advance for your assistance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 1:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
There are limitations on what can be done with Oracle in WBIMB v5. I don't remember the exact details, but this may be one of them.
Also, I don't remember if the ODBC driver in v5 has the "EnableSQLDescribeParam" option. If it does, make sure this option is set. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bill.Matthews |
Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 2:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 23 Sep 2003 Posts: 232 Location: IBM (Retired)
|
As the error message indicates - and per the ESQL help and .pdf -
Overloaded procedures are not supported to any database. (An overloaded procedure is one that has the same name as another procedure in the same database schema which has a different number of parameters, or parameters with different types.) If the broker detects that a procedure has been overloaded, it raises an exception.
So, this is a general restriction - you will need to make the procedures have the same number of parms and that they are the same type. _________________ Bill Matthews |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 3:29 pm Post subject: Re: Overload err when executing Oracle Stored Procedure |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
mqdevpsam wrote: |
However, the procedure isn't overloaded at all |
I've seen this error reported here. If I recall it was something to do with the procedure and limitations in v5.
I could be entirely wrong. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 12:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hi. This error is often seen if you are using the wrong ODBC driver:
Quote: |
ODBC Driver type - Oracle in OraHome92, Ver - 9.02 |
You need to use the supplied DataDirect driver, not the Oracle one.
Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqdevpsam |
Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:37 am Post subject: Thnx! |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 30 Jul 2006 Posts: 2
|
The err was resolved when i changed the odbc driver to
"MQSeries DataDirect 4.10 32-BIT Oracle8" type.[/quote] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|