Author |
Message
|
cjvaz |
Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:08 am Post subject: Issue with PROPAGATE in a loop... |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 06 Jul 2006 Posts: 3
|
trying to output multiple message using PROPAGATE...I know after the PROPAGATE that the OutputRoot and Env variables get cleared out. I'm re-setting in the loop, but during the second pass, I most of my message is blank.
Here's my ESQL:
WHILE i <= CARDINALITY(InputRoot.MRM.tr_rcs[]) DO
SET OutputRoot.XML.tr_rcs = InputRoot.MRM.tr_rcs[i];
SET OutputRoot.XML.tr_rcs.action_cd = InputRoot.MRM.tr_rcs.add_delete[i];
SET OutputRoot.XML.tr_rcs.course.course_code = InputRoot.MRM.tr_rcs.course.course_code[i];
SET OutputRoot.XML.tr_rcs.training_datetime = InputRoot.MRM.tr_rcs.date[i];
PROPAGATE;
SET i = i+1;
END WHILE;
RETURN FALSE;
Seems like the variable i is no longer valid on the second pass, and I don't get my second message. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi cjvaz,
Did you even try to find the solution in the manuals, or the infocenter or atleast here in the forum...
Look for PROPAGATE DELETE NONE
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jbanoop |
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 1:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 17 Sep 2005 Posts: 401 Location: SC
|
PROPAGATE DELETE NONE - if you are using version 6 i guess
Check what is the cardinality of InputRoot.MRM.tr_rcs[]. Maybe its just 1.
What is i initialized to ?
What version are you using ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 2:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Quote: |
I know after the PROPAGATE that the OutputRoot and Env variables get cleared out. I'm re-setting in the loop, |
Where are you resetting? (as in CopyMessageHeaders)...or do as jbanoop suggests with the "DELETE NONE" option. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bill.Matthews |
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 6:31 am Post subject: Re: Issue with PROPAGATE in a loop... |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 23 Sep 2003 Posts: 232 Location: IBM (Retired)
|
cjvaz wrote: |
...I know after the PROPAGATE that the OutputRoot and Env variables get cleared out. . |
The Environment tree is not cleared after a Propagate .. nor are the variables defined in the Compute node...
With WMB V6 there are options available for the message tree where it is not cleared .. but the default is to clear the tree when control is returned to the compute node. _________________ Bill Matthews |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|