|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQ Object definitions using PCF. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
krishrammohan |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2001 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Aug 2001 Posts: 9
|
Hi,
I am trying to create MQ Objects like ( LocalQ, TransmissionQ, RemoteQ, Channel (sender and receiver) using Java program with the help of PCF packages.
I am successful in creating LocalQ and TransmissionQ with the help of PCF Agent.
When i try creating remoteQ, the program is failing with parameter error.
Please help me solving this problem.
Please find the part of my code below.
PCFParameter [] parameter =
{
new MQCFST (CMQC.MQCA_Q_NAME, "TEST"),
new MQCFST (CMQC.MQCA_REMOTE_Q_NAME, rqname),
new MQCFST (CMQC.MQCA_REMOTE_Q_MGR_NAME, rQManager),
new MQCFST (CMQC.MQCA_XMIT_Q_NAME, rxmitQ),
new MQCFIN (CMQC.MQIA_Q_TYPE, CMQC.MQQT_REMOTE) };
MQMessage[] responses;
PCFAgent = agent;
responses = agent.send (CMQCFC.MQCMD_CREATE_Q, parameter);
Thanks,
Mohan
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manasp |
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2001 8:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Nov 2001 Posts: 1
|
Hi,
I am facing the same problem.Did u get the solution to it?. if yes then plz lemme know
thanks a lot
contact admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2001 7:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Below is a piece of code from MQJExplorer which makes heavy use of these classes. Eyeballing your code I didn't see anything obviously wrong ... my only guess is the order of parameters. Try QName, Type and then the rest ... this shouldn't matter ... but
PCFMessage pcf = new PCFMessage(CMQCFC.MQCMD_CREATE_Q);
pcf.addParameter(CMQC.MQCA_Q_NAME, getGeneral().QNameGetValue());
pcf.addParameter(CMQC.MQIA_Q_TYPE, CMQC.MQQT_REMOTE);
//pcf.addParameter(CMQCFC.MQIACF_FORCE, force?CMQCFC.MQFC_YES:CMQCFC.MQFC_NO);
pcf.addParameter(CMQC.MQCA_Q_DESC, getGeneral().QDescGetValue());
pcf.addParameter(CMQC.MQIA_INHIBIT_PUT, getGeneral().inhibitPutGetValue());
pcf.addParameter(CMQC.MQIA_DEF_PRIORITY, getGeneral().defPriorityGetValue());
pcf.addParameter(
CMQC.MQIA_DEF_PERSISTENCE,
getGeneral().defPersistenceGetValue());
pcf.addParameter(CMQC.MQCA_XMIT_Q_NAME, getGeneral().xmitQNameGetValue());
pcf.addParameter(
CMQC.MQCA_REMOTE_Q_MGR_NAME,
getGeneral().remoteQMgrNameGetValue());
pcf.addParameter(CMQC.MQCA_REMOTE_Q_NAME, getGeneral().remoteQNameGetValue());
pcf.addParameter(CMQC.MQIA_DEF_BIND, getCluster().defBindGetValue());
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kpferg |
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2002 3:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 14 Jan 2002 Posts: 2 Location: RTP, NC
|
I think I read somewhere that the Q type parameter has to directly follow the Q name parameter.
~kpferg |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|