ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Weblogic to MQ bridge startup issue

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Weblogic to MQ bridge startup issue « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mcrod
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 6:31 pm    Post subject: Weblogic to MQ bridge startup issue Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 6

Hi all,

I want to setup a simple bridge between weblogic queue and MQ queue. I MQ queue configured on my config.xml:

<ForeignJMSServer ConnectionURL="file:/C:/JNDI-Directory"
InitialContextFactory="com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory"
JNDIProperties="" Name="LOCAL_MQ" Targets="mc_server">
<ForeignJMSConnectionFactory LocalJNDIName="QF_LOCAL_MQ"
Name="QF_LOCAL_MQ" RemoteJNDIName="QF_LOCAL_MQ"/>
<ForeignJMSDestination LocalJNDIName="SPBOUT1_MQ" Name="SPBOUT1" RemoteJNDIName="SPBOUT1"/>
</ForeignJMSServer>

I can access that queue without any problems from the weblogic container. Then I setup a weblogic queue, and bridge:

<JMSConnectionFactory JNDIName="WLS_LOCAL_CF" Name="WLS_LOCAL_CF"
Targets="mc_server" XAConnectionFactoryEnabled="true"/>
<JMSFileStore Directory="C://flavio//mcdomain//WLS_JMS_FILE_STORE" Name="WLS_JMS_STORE"/>
<JMSServer Name="WLS_JMS_SERVER" PagingStore=""
Store="WLS_JMS_STORE" Targets="mc_server">
<JMSQueue CreationTime="1142991592718" JNDIName="SPBOUT1" Name="SPBOUT1"/>
</JMSServer>
<Application Name="jms-notran-adp"
Path="C:\bea\weblogic81\server\lib" StagingMode="nostage" TwoPhase="true">
<ConnectorComponent Name="jms-notran-adp" Targets="mc_server" URI="jms-notran-adp.rar"/>
</Application>
<JMSBridgeDestination
AdapterJNDIName="eis.jms.WLSConnectionFactoryJNDINoTX"
ConnectionFactoryJNDIName="WLS_LOCAL_CF"
DestinationJNDIName="SPBOUT1" Name="SPBOUT1" UserName="" UserPasswordEncrypted=""/>
<JMSBridgeDestination
AdapterJNDIName="eis.jms.WLSConnectionFactoryJNDINoTX"
ConnectionFactoryJNDIName="QF_LOCAL_MQ"
DestinationJNDIName="SPBOUT1_MQ" Name="SPBOUT1_MQ"/>
<MessagingBridge Name="SPBOUT1_WLS_TO_MQ"
QualityOfService="Duplicate-okay" SourceDestination="SPBOUT1"
TargetDestination="SPBOUT1_MQ" Targets="mc_server"/>


I am getting an exception:

####<Mar 21, 2006 11:30:04 PM BRT> <Warning> <Connector> <gespag01> <mc_server> <ExecuteThread: '14' for queue: 'weblogic.kernel.Default'> <<WLS Kernel>> <> <BEA-190032> << Weblogic Messaging Bridge Adapter (No TX)_eis/jms/WLSConnectionFactoryJNDINoTX > ResourceAllocationException of javax.resource.ResourceException: Failed to start the connection on createManagedConnection.>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mcrod
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 7:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 6

I searched that issue on many forums and apparently no one finds a real solution. Yesterday I made it work. I just made a new weblogic domain from scratch and repeted exactly the same configuration, it worked. Maybe I was adding too much on my previous server/domain configuration ? Who knows...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
pshan81
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 4:21 am    Post subject: MQ Bridge Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 72

Do u have any doc or pdf or link for MQ Bridge?If you share that it will bve quiet useful
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mcrod
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 4:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 6

BEA website has all you need.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
pshan81
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 5:33 am    Post subject: MQ Bridge Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 72

My requirement is somewhat different, where there is no need for any extra application server setup.Moreover i use websphere as application server.

Requirement
----------------
My application will put a message in a queue manager's(let's sayA) remote queue which inturn puts the message in a queue manager's(lets say B) local queue.But both the queue managers will be running on different machine.

Hope this can be done only using MQ Bridge.Can any one tell me how this can be done?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You should have started a new topic for this.

You have absolutely no understanding of how MQ works or what it does, or you wouldn't answer this question.

There is absolutely no difference within MQ when configuring two queue managers to exchange messages whether or not those queue managers are on the same machine or different machines.

There is absolutely no need for the BEA MQ Bridge to be involved once the message is on the queue in the first place. It's job is to move messages between BEA's internal messaging and MQ, not between MQ and MQ.

You need to start your MQ learning all over again, or at least actually START it. Go read the Application Programming Guide for WebSphere MQ. If you don't know where that is, then finding it is the first thing you need to learn (it's *easy* to find, I promise. Just LOOK)
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mcrod
PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 6

Just a quote, BEA MQ Bridge CAN BE used to link two MQ queues, considering they are located on different queue managers. Please check BEA documentation.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

And likewise, I can take a taxi between bus stops.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Weblogic to MQ bridge startup issue
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.