Author |
Message
|
mqwf |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 4:31 am Post subject: forking of messages |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 10 Oct 2002 Posts: 62
|
Can someone help me....
When ever i get a message on local queue..i neeed to send it to 3 or more Xmitq
Local queue : A.local
XmitQ : B.Xmit, C.Xmit, D.Xmitq
When i get a message on A.local it has to be internally out on B.Xmit, C.Xmit and D.Xmit...
can someone help me with this |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jsware |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 4:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 May 2001 Posts: 455
|
You kind-of cant put a message directly onto an xmitq. You can send a message to a queue on a remote qmgr and MQ resolves this to the xmitq, prefixing your message with an xmitq header structure containing the queue name and remote qmgr name.
Thus you need to write a program that does the following:
Code: |
MQCONN
MQOPEN your local queue
MQOPEN queue on remote qmgr A
MQOPEN queue on remote qmgr B
MQOPEN queue on remote qmgr C
foreach successful MQGET (under syncpoint etc.) from your local queue.
MQPUT to A
MQPUT to B
MQPUT to C
MQCMIT
MQCLOSE all queues
MQDISC
|
_________________ Regards
John
The pain of low quaility far outlasts the joy of low price. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 5:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqwf |
Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 1:41 am Post subject: forking messages |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 10 Oct 2002 Posts: 62
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 2:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
then you are stuck forever!
maybe you can give me your phone number, and i will read it for you?
why are you guys not able to search for keyword? _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 3:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jsware |
Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:44 am Post subject: Re: forking messages |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 May 2001 Posts: 455
|
mqwf wrote: |
tht link doesnt open |
Works fine for me. Takes me to the IBM online documentation about distribution lists.
Perhaps your pop-up blocker is getting in the way. _________________ Regards
John
The pain of low quaility far outlasts the joy of low price. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 6:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
Quote: |
tht link doesnt open |
It sure does but you have bigger problems than MQ if you don't know how to read manuals. The clue was given....take a look at distribution lists. I will give you another clue...Application Programming Guide.(Chapter 9).
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|