ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » WBI workbench expression?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 WBI workbench expression? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
rokual
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:39 am    Post subject: WBI workbench expression? Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 07 Feb 2006
Posts: 26

Hi,

Is there a way that we can define if else expressin in WBI workbench?

Thanks,
rokual
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

surely you don't mean this:
Code:

IF i = 0 THEN
   SET size = 'small';
ELSEIF i = 1 THEN
   SET size = 'medium';
ELSEIF j = 4 THEN
   SET size = 'large';
ELSE
   SET size = 'unknown';
END IF;


IF J > MAX THEN
  SET J = MAX;
  SET Limit = TRUE;
END IF;
Related concepts
(from the InfoCenter..)
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
vk
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 20 Sep 2005
Posts: 302
Location: Houston

Or are you asking how to do an IF...ELSE in mapping node?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rokual
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 07 Feb 2006
Posts: 26

Hi,

I am not taking about the mapping node. I am asking about putting expressions(If. else) in the decision choice.

like

If (Paramaeter1=3)
parameter='H'
else if(parameter1=4)
parameter4='Y'
end

The If else structures we see in C language or similar programming language..

Thanks,
R
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

Okay, its what I posted then
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
rokual
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 11:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 07 Feb 2006
Posts: 26

Hi wayne,

yes someting similar to what you said. but is there a way we can do that?

thanks
R
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

Am I missing something? Do you want to do this in a compute node in ESQL:

Code:
IF Paramaeter1=3 THEN
   SET  parameter='H' ;
ELSEIF parameter1=4 THEN
   SET parameter4='Y' ;
END IF;


or something else? if its "something else", please tell us exactly what else it is that you want to do ....
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
rokual
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 07 Feb 2006
Posts: 26

Hi Wayne,

I am talking qbout the WBI Workbench 4.2.4 version. I think the ESQL you are describing is used in WBI Message Broker. Now my question is can we use if -else case staructure in the decision choices that we model in workbench? I am sorry if i confused you in my earlier posts.

Thanks,
R
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Doesn't WBI Workbench let you script actions in Java directly?

Or are you talking about building an if construct using multiple nodes?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 11:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

You might have more luck posting in the workflow forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » WBI workbench expression?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.