Author |
Message
|
ramesh.govindaswamy |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 3:40 am Post subject: Regarding MQ Queue Manager Connectivity |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Oct 2005 Posts: 42
|
Hi,
I have a multithread program that will connect to the queue manager and put the messages on the queue.If I issued 1000 messages to the queue manager to put message on the queue with that code, for some of the messages, I am getting the, connection problem to the queue manager. Is there any settings needs to be done on the queue manager, so that I can accept so many number of connection.
Please usggest me.
With regards
Ramesh.G |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 3:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi ramesh.govindaswamy,
There is a way to increase the connections, but i'm not sure 1000 is allowed or a good idea
What are you trying to achieve....1000 multithreaded applications running at one time.....Who is the architect for your project ?
Please tell us your requirement and lets figure out a better solution for this, if you want.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ramesh.govindaswamy |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 4:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Oct 2005 Posts: 42
|
Thanks for your reply, I will elaborate my requirement, we are having one component that will put the message on the queue, and we are having one simulator that will call the MQ component to send the messages on the queue.we are simutalting the componet with 1000 iteration for some of the messages we are getting the connection problem.Hope I explained the case.
With regards
Ramesh.G |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 4:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi ramesh.govindaswamy,
Ok, let me get this straight...U have a simulator which calls a MQApplication which in turn puts a message on a queue.
Now, u have a limit of 1000 for the number of times that the simulator can call the MQApplication...i.e 1000 threads of the MQApplication can be started, and they all put only one message each...
I still don't know which Business requirement can be so...but I think you should either make the simulator put the message directly into the queue or put a trigger message on a different queue, and let the MQApplication be triggered on this queue....the Application will run and put as many messages as there are triggering messages on the queue...
Thus you will have only one instance of the Application running at any point of time, and make it deal with all the messages from the simulator.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ramesh.govindaswamy |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 4:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Oct 2005 Posts: 42
|
elvis,
Again I am explaining, I am not creating 1000 threads for putting the messages.The extrnal EJB component will call my EJB component continously, which inturn put the messages on the queue, if the number of hits is keep on increasing , for some of the hit to queue manager I am getting the connection problem.Let me know what I have to do for solving this issue.
With regards
Ramesh.G |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 4:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi ramesh.govindaswamy,
Ok, lets forget this...can u post the error that you are getting...there should be some reason code....
If you are sure about the connections getting over, then see the properties of the Queue Manager, you will find the number of handles there to be 256(default)....you can increase the number.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 8:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Maybe your application is not doing disconnect after it is done.
Are you using client mode or bindings mode to connect to your QMGR.
Search the site for tcp keepalive |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ramesh.govindaswamy |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 10:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Oct 2005 Posts: 42
|
Hi,
I changed my queue manager settings, below is my qm.ini file entry, and also I checked my code , in that I am closing the connection to the queue manager properly.I also changed the MAXHANDS value to 1000.
Let me know whether I need to change any more things to support the more concurrent users to the queue manager.
qm.ini Entries:
---------------
Log:
LogPrimaryFiles=60
LogSecondaryFiles=2
LogFilePages=16384
LogType=CIRCULAR
LogBufferPages=512
LogPath=/rcx/users/rcx/mqlog/CEE_FLEX_WRDC_QM/
LogWriteIntegrity=TripleWrite
Service:
Name=AuthorizationService
EntryPoints=10
ServiceComponent:
Service=AuthorizationService
Name=MQSeries.UNIX.auth.service
Module=/opt/mqm/lib/amqzfu
ComponentDataSize=0
TCP:
ListenerBacklog = n
while starting listener for the Queue Manager I gave the command as below.
runmqlsr -m queuemanagername -t TCP -p 3006 -b 1000 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|