|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
2121 error with MQ API for Java |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
balareddy |
Posted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 10:07 pm Post subject: 2121 error with MQ API for Java |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 06 Feb 2006 Posts: 54
|
Hi,
I am trying sample with MQ API for Java. when i try MQQueueManager.begin(), i am getting 2121 reason code.
I am not using any dtabase connection also. pure MQ Java.
Pls tell me the reason and solution... _________________ bala |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 10:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi balareddy,
Could you paste the code before you try to do the .begin()
What is the environment....i mean, r u running an MQ client/server, windows/AIX....what version of MQ..
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
balareddy |
Posted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 10:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 06 Feb 2006 Posts: 54
|
elvis_gn wrote: |
Hi balareddy,
Could you paste the code before you try to do the .begin()
|
MQQueueManager theQueueManager = new MQQueueManager("QM.TEST");
theQueueManager.begin();
MQQueue queue = theQueueManager.accessQueue(QUEUE_NAME, MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF| MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT, null, null, null);
MQMessage msg = new MQMessage();
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
queue.put(msg, pmo);
elvis_gn wrote: |
What is the environment....i mean, r u running an MQ client/server, windows/AIX....what version of MQ..
Regards. |
I am Trying in AIX5.2 with MQ5.3 Server. iam running MQServer only. _________________ bala |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 10:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi balareddy,
I guess you will be running the queue managers before you run your application
there is no need to use that line for starting the queue manager...you can do away with it and try...there are some samples here on the forum....try those.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
balareddy |
Posted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 10:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 06 Feb 2006 Posts: 54
|
Actually i tried XA with MQ java. i configured ini file and acreated switch file for Oralce. that time it gave 2121 error. so i narrowed down where the problem accurs. i removed Oracle code fully and tried with QM.Begin(). it throws the same error.
I thought 2121 problem is only with QM java not when using XA. _________________ bala |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 3:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
balareddy wrote: |
theQueueManager.begin(); |
This calls MQBEGIN. MQBEGIN tries to begin a global unit of work. Otherwise known as a distributed unit of work. Or a two-phase commit transaction. (I bet there are other alternative terms too).
If you have no XAResourceManager stanza in your qm.ini file, you will get failure of MQBEGIN, with reason code MQRC_NO_EXTERNAL_PARTICIPANTS (2121).
Quote: |
i removed Oracle code fully and tried with QM.Begin(). it throws the same error |
Since you are not using a database in this example, remove the qmgr.begin() call.
Another important point: if you want to start an MQ-only unit of work, you'll have to put MQPMO_SYNCPOINT in the pmo.
See http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/topic/com.ibm.mq.csqzak.doc/csqzak10255.htm
If it still fails, post again with the amended source - it really helps us understand what's going on.
Hope this helps  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|