Author |
Message
|
sms180mx |
Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 8:20 am Post subject: handle special characters |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Feb 2006 Posts: 2
|
source application sends data with embedded double quotes and other special characters. When the target application receives the data, the quote is still transformed as "e...how can I avoid this problem..
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 9:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
I would expect this to be fixed by the XML parser. Are you using an XML message content? What is your outgoing message domain? Is the message being read by an XML parser in the app ?
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dipankar |
Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 3:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 03 Feb 2005 Posts: 171
|
Use (XML.AsisElementContent) if the message is XML and parser is XML. _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sms180mx |
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2006 12:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Feb 2006 Posts: 2
|
I am unable to use XML parser. The source application is written in COBOl.I have a message set created from the cobol copy book, CWF1 format .I have tried using both the MRM parser as well as the XML parser.. SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
DECLARE I INTEGER 1;
DECLARE cRecord character;
SET Environment.FileContent=InputRoot."BLOB"."BLOB";
SET cRecord=CAST(Environment.FileContent AS CHAR CCSID 1208);
Error casting a value from BLOB to CHARACTER while executing the SET cRecord statement ... cannot read the data hex 82 hex 81 (it is a print character), flow errors out . Additionally when there are single quotes or commas, it does not give an error but transforms it into &pos; into the output xml causing the target application unable to read(target app is looking ', ''). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
protocol |
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2006 2:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 25 Feb 2005 Posts: 41
|
Hi,
When you have a message set created, why do you use "InputRoot."BLOB"."BLOB" ?
If you are using MRM then it would be InputRoot.MRM......
Cheers ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dipankar |
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2006 7:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 03 Feb 2005 Posts: 171
|
sms180mx,
Could you post the sample input, expected output and actual output message?
It will be better to understand the problem. _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|