Author |
Message
|
drcas |
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 8:55 am Post subject: 4640 Exception raised in JMSOutput node |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 May 2002 Posts: 26
|
Hello, I'm trying to implement the JMS sample, MQ -> MQJMSTransform -> JMSOutput. I am receiving the the exception below. I have configured the JNDI bindings and have successfully tested MQ JMS with the IVTRun command. My settings on the JMSOutput node are as follows:
Initial Context Factory : com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory
JNDI Bindings : file:/C://JNDI-Directory
Connection Factory Name : qcf1
Also the MQ JMS jar files are in "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\IBM\MQSI\shared-classes" folder, and the classpath looks OK.
Any help is appreciated. I have a feeling this is a simple fix.
(
(0x01000000):RecoverableException = (
(0x03000000):File = 'F:\build\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\JMSTransform\ImbMqJmsTransformNode.cpp'
(0x03000000):Line = 377
(0x03000000):Function = 'ImbMqJmsTransformNode::evaluate'
(0x03000000):Type = 'ComIbmMQJMSTransformNode'
(0x03000000):Name = 'JMSGateway#FCMComposite_1_9'
(0x03000000):Label = 'JMSGateway.MQJMSTransform'
(0x03000000):Catalog = 'BIPv600'
(0x03000000):Severity = 3
(0x03000000):Number = 2230
(0x03000000):Text = 'Caught exception and rethrowing'
(0x01000000):RecoverableException = (
(0x03000000):File = 'F:\build\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\PluginInterface\ImbJniNode.cpp'
(0x03000000):Line = 922
(0x03000000):Function = 'ImbJniNode::evaluate'
(0x03000000):Type = 'ComIbmJniNode'
(0x03000000):Name = 'JMSGateway#FCMComposite_1_3'
(0x03000000):Label = 'JMSGateway.JMSOutput'
(0x03000000):Catalog = 'BIPv600'
(0x03000000):Severity = 3
(0x03000000):Number = 2230
(0x03000000):Text = 'Caught exception and rethrowing'
(0x01000000):RecoverableException = (
(0x03000000):File = 'JMSClientErrors.java'
(0x03000000):Line = 528
(0x03000000):Function = 'JMSClientErrors:handleNamingException()'
(0x03000000):Type = ''
(0x03000000):Name = ''
(0x03000000):Label = ''
(0x03000000):Catalog = 'BIPv600'
(0x03000000):Severity = 3
(0x03000000):Number = 4640
(0x03000000):Text = 'Failure to obtain JNDI administered objects'
(0x01000000):Insert = (
(0x03000000):Type = 5
(0x03000000):Text = '
Broker : WBRK_BROKER01
Execution Group : default
Message Flow : JMSGateway
Node : ComIbmJMSClientOutputNode::JMSOutput >
'
)
(0x01000000):Insert = (
(0x03000000):Type = 5
(0x03000000):Text = ''
)
(0x01000000):Insert = (
(0x03000000):Type = 5
(0x03000000):Text = 'file:/C://JNDI-Directory'
)
(0x01000000):Insert = (
(0x03000000):Type = 5
(0x03000000):Text = 'qcf1'
)
(0x01000000):Insert = (
(0x03000000):Type = 5
(0x03000000):Text = 'publishqueue'
)
(0x01000000):Insert = (
(0x03000000):Type = 5
(0x03000000):Text = 'Cannot instantiate class: '
)
)
)
)
) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi drcas,
I think that you have set the JNDI name in the Publish Source Queue location in the JMSOutput Node properties...you should have put it in the Source Queue property.
If i'm wrong about that, then can you show us the commands that u've used to create the binding...
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
drcas |
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 May 2002 Posts: 26
|
Hi elvis_gn,
I put "publishqueue" in the Point to Point Destination Queue property. The request Destination Mode property is set to "Destination Name" and every other property is the default.
To create the binding I am using the JMSAdmin tool in the MQ/Java/bin folder. The JMSAdmin.config file has the following properties set:
INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory
PROVIDER_URL=file:/C://JNDI-Directory
SECURITY_AUTHENTICATION=none
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi drcas,
I meant that I want to see your JNDI commands...
Such as
def ctx(qcf1)
def q(JNDIQueueName) qmgr(QMName) queue(ActualQueueName)
Look into the directory and see if there is a .bindings file there and if the queue binding is in the file.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
drcas |
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 May 2002 Posts: 26
|
# Define a QueueConnectionFactory
# Only parameters being overridden from their default values are specified.
# This sets up a MQ client binding.
DEF QCF(qcf1) +
TRANSPORT(CLIENT) +
QMANAGER(QM_WBIMB1) +
HOSTNAME(DCF5H1C1)+
PORT(1415)
#
DEF Q(publishqueue) +
QUEUE(JMSTEST.OUT) +
QMANAGER(QM_WBIMB1)
END |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 11:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi drcas,
Try with double slashes as below, in the node and the JMSAdmin.config file...
PROVIDER_URL=file://C://JNDI-Directory
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
drcas |
Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 8:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 May 2002 Posts: 26
|
Thanks Elvis for your help. I downloaded the 6.0.3 fix for Message Broker and the flow ran without any problems. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|