ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » [Solved]Completion code 2 Reason code 2035

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 [Solved]Completion code 2 Reason code 2035 « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kevin_22
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 3:06 am    Post subject: [Solved]Completion code 2 Reason code 2035 Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 08 Mar 2005
Posts: 100

Hi,

I am trying to establish a remote connection to the QManager existed on other system thru a java program existed on my local system. I created a user "user1" on the other system and added to the 'mqm' group. everything is working fine up to here ie, i could able to Connect to QManager and issuing MQPut . The problem is when i deleted the user "user1" from 'mqm' group, and issing the command setmqaut -m QM1 -n 'in' -t queue -p user1 +all at the other system and running the same java program at my local system it is giving me the error Completion code 2 Reason code 2035'
To my understanding this is a security problem which is not expected as i had given it authorization to connect*.
1)MQEnvironment.userid allows to connect to the Queue Manager.
2)setmqaut allows to the user to restrict or grant access to the QM objects.

which applied true to my java program.

I even tried using refresh security
So, why i am getting this error?

Please help me to resolve this issue.

Windows 2003
MQ 6.0


Thanks,
Kevin


Last edited by kevin_22 on Thu Aug 03, 2006 3:29 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 4:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

you probably need to +connect +inq on the qmgr.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kevin_22
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 3:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 08 Mar 2005
Posts: 100

hi jefflowrey,

It seems that setmqaut commnad is for applying authority for MQ Objects. It got nothing to do with the QM. Onece 'Connect' is made to the QManager we can restrict or apply auth. to the QManager Objects.

I find that the constructor of MQQuemanger is

public MQQueueManager(String queueManagerName, ConnectionManager connectionManager) throws MQException;

where ConnectionManager is from 'package javax.resource.spi'.
Is this got any thing to connect.

Please find the jave code which i am using:
Quote:

System.out.println("\nStarting...........");
MQEnvironment.hostname = "192.168.200.61";
MQEnvironment.channel = "SrvConn";
MQEnvironment.port = 1414;
MQEnvironment.userID = "user1";
MQEnvironment.properties.put( MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY ,MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES);

int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_SHARED|
MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT|MQC.MQOO_INQUIRE|MQC.MQOO_PASS_ALL_CONTEXT;
System.out.println("\nBefore QM connection");
MQQueueManager queueManager = new MQQueueManager("QM1");
System.out.println("\nAfter QM connection");
System.out.println("\nBefore access queue");

MQQueue queue = queueManager.accessQueue("in",openOptions);
System.out.println("\nAfter access queue");
MQMessage message = new MQMessage();
message.writeUTF("user message");
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
queue.put(message,pmo);
System.out.println("\n\nMQPut done and queue depth :"+queue.getCurrentDepth());
queue.close();
}
catch(IOException e){
System.out.print(e.fillInStackTrace());
}

catch (MQException ex) {
// TODO: handle exception
System.out.println("A WebSphere MQ error occurred : Completion code " +
ex.completionCode + " Reason code " + ex.reasonCode);
}

}
}


My doubt is 'in java how i connect to QManager?' It seems that MQQueueManager queueManager = new MQQueueManager("QM1") alone is not sufficient.

Thanks,
Kevin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 3:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.mq.amqzag.doc/amqzag08145.htm
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kevin_22
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 3:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 08 Mar 2005
Posts: 100

Ooops!!!!

I dont know how i over looked this. Its working.

i issued setmqaut -m QM1 -t qmgr +setall

Now it is able to connect .

Great Thanks to jefflowrey.

Thanks,
Kevin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » [Solved]Completion code 2 Reason code 2035
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.