ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Transforming XML to SWIFT

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Transforming XML to SWIFT « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Satyam_WMQI
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 3:16 am    Post subject: Transforming XML to SWIFT Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Location: India

Hi
I'am trying to find the workaround for a problem :

My input message is in the XML format. One of the input tags contains the message that I need to transform to SWIFT and parse through the output message set and send the output in the XML format with the transformed SWIFT in one of the tags in this output XML.

Approach that I have followed is:

First Compute Node
1. Take the whole input message to an Environment variable.
2. Transform the Message within the XML tag to SWIFT using message set.
3.Output of the compute node will be in the MRM domain

ResetContentDescriptor
Reset the domain of the message from MRM to BLOB

Second Compute Node
1.Assign the Output message format as XML.
2.Assign the Environment Variable to the XML.
3.Cast the InputBody.BLOB.BLOB to character and assign to the output XML tag

This is working but I'am interested in handiling it all in the single compute node if possible.

The problem with this is after transformation I'am unable to access OutputRoot.MRM to assign it to the XML tag.
OutputRoot.MRM is returning NULL.

Please help.

Environment - WMQI

Thanks
Ups
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 6:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Okay.

Remember that you need to use Create Field to assign a parser to elements in the Environment tree, if you need them to retain parser specific values. You can create an XML tree this way, and a separate tree that has your MRM parser.

So you could do all of your transformation work on structures in the Environment tree. Or you could choose which substructure was smaller (and thus faster to copy between nodes and faster to process) and use Body to hold and manipulate those.

Then you can either end your flow with an RCD that sets things to the final output, or you can just set the appropriate OutputRoot.Properties values.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Satyam_WMQI
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 7:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Location: India

Thanks for the response.

I tried the way you suggested but its not getting the value from the Root.
The code I'am using is :

CREATE FIELD Environment.Message;
CREATE LASTCHILD OF Environment.Message NAME 'OrgMESSAGE' VALUE InputRoot.XML;


When I try to assign the
Environment.Message.OrgMESSAGE to my OutputRoot, it gets NULL .
Code used :

CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot.XML VALUE Environment.Message.OrgMESSAGE ;
Also I tried giving a name as
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot.XML Name 'MyMESSAGE' VALUE Environment.Message.OrgMESSAGE ;


Please advice.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 7:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You have to use the DOMAIN clause to assign the parser.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Satyam_WMQI
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 1:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Location: India

I tired the same.
But the OutputRoot.MRM is retuning NULL.

Is there some other way that I can access the whole message body in the MRM domain?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Transforming XML to SWIFT
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.