|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Problems using MQ channel from Client app |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
alexj |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:39 am Post subject: Problems using MQ channel from Client app |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Feb 2006 Posts: 3
|
I am trying to send an MQ message across a particular channel to the remote server. I have tried two scenarios, and neither has worked:
- If I specify the channel explicitly in the Java app (along with the host, port and the queue manager), the connection is refused with exception:
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: An MQException occurred:
Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
MQJE016: MQ queue manager closed channel immediately during
connect Closure reason = 2009
- If I leave out the channel and only specify the host, port and queue manager, I can connect to the queue, instantiate the qSender etc. But the messages I send via the sender end up in the dead letter queue. I figured out that MQ tries to send the messages across the default channel (SYS.DEF.SVRCONN), not the channel that I need to use.
I have not used MQ much before, but now that our MQ admin has quit, I have to figure out where the problem may be and what needs to be done. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:52 am Post subject: Re: Problems using MQ channel from Client app |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
alexj wrote: |
I have not used MQ much before, but now that our MQ admin
has quit, I have to figure out where the problem may be and what needs to be done. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated. |
If you succeed in this, you will become the new MQ Admin.
Think hard before you go down that road.
You need to get access to the MQ Server, and examine the error logs on it's side to see what it is complaining about.
You also need to examine your messages in the DLQ, when using the default SVRCONN, to find out what the DLQ reason code is - so you can understand why it doesn't work using the default channel. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Is there perhaps a security exit on the channel you are trying to use?
Also, have a look in the error log
in /var/mqm/qmgrs/<your qmgr>/errors/AMQERR01.LOG
you should see sometinhg there. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
alexj |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Feb 2006 Posts: 3
|
Thanks for your replies. Jefflowrey - Believe me, I'd gladly let someone else handle this, but I'm afraid it will have to be me this time. If I get through it, I'll just keep quiet about the whole thing
The Error log just notifies me that the message was put in the local DLQ. I do not see anything particularly helpful in the headers of the messages in the DLQ.
As for security, this makes sense - because if I specify the channel of "SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN" explicitly (as in scenario 1), I can establish the connection. Any suggestions how I should change the settings? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
alexj wrote: |
The Error log just notifies me that the message was put in the local DLQ. I do not see anything particularly helpful in the headers of the messages in the DLQ. |
There is a specific Reason code in the MQDLQH that will tell you why the message is on the DLQ. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
alexj |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 2:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Feb 2006 Posts: 3
|
Thank you - I have found the reason code on the Internet, changed the code, and it seems that the messages are going through now. No errors are in the log, and DLQ is clean.
Now I have to wait until they get back to the office at the other end, to confirm receipt...
<feelin' smug> |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|