ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FMC00113E Container member not set

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 FMC00113E Container member not set « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kutulu2000
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 1:36 pm    Post subject: FMC00113E Container member not set Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 08 Nov 2005
Posts: 63
Location: Mexico

Hi, and thanx for your time.

I have developed a program to extract all the information into a workitem. I take this information (owner, data structure, etc) and I place it into a new diagram using the following code

//arregloInfoWorkItem is an ArrayList where I save the workitems.
ReadOnlyContainer cont = (ReadOnlyContainer) arregloInfoWorkItem.get(i);


ReadWriteContainer contenedor = ProcessTemplate.initialInContainer();

ContainerElement[] arrayElementosContainer = cont.leaves();

for( int j = 0; j < arrayElementosContainer.length; j++ ){

System.out.println( j + ".- " + arrayElementosContainer[j].name() + " - " + arrayElementosContainer[j].getString() );

contenedor.setString( arrayElementosContainer[j].name(),
arrayElementosContainer[j].getString());

}

But at this point, I have the exception"FMC00113E Container member not set".

I appreciate so much any suggestion.

Thanx.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Ratan
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 18 Jul 2002
Posts: 1245

check if the container member is not null before getting the value.
_________________
-Ratan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jmac
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 4:06 pm    Post subject: Re: FMC00113E Container member not set Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

kutulu2000 wrote:

But at this point, I have the exception"FMC00113E Container member not set".


It is my opinion that anytime you deal with reading from containers you must deal with the MEMBER NOT SET condition. Generally when I am writing code similar to what you are doing I will catch that exception and provide a value of "Member Not Set" for the member being accessed
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kutulu2000
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 10:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 08 Nov 2005
Posts: 63
Location: Mexico

Hi, thank you so much.

Mi code looks laike this;

ContainerElement [] contenedorInfoOT = datosOT.leaves();

for( int i = 0; i < contenedorInfoOT.length ; i++ ){

try {
nombreDato = contenedorInfoOT[i].name();
valor = contenedorInfoOT[i].getString();
pw.println( nombreDato + " - " + valor );
} catch (FmcException e) {

datosOT.asReadWriteContainer().setString(nombreDato, "NULL");
}

And it works.

Thank you so much.
_________________
#10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FMC00113E Container member not set
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.