ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » message channel communication set up under Win2000

message channel communication set up under Win2000 « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
stevesui
PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 12:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi All:
I am a newbie with MQSeries. I have installed MQSeries 5.2 under Win2000. It seems that I can never set up the message channel correct so that QMgr1 can send messages to qMGR2. Here are the steps that I followed:

1) create QMgr1, making sure its listener is listening on port 9898.
2) create QMgr2, making sure its listener is listening on port 9899.

//create sending side queues and channel for QMgr1.
3)define a remote queue definition, called Q1. (using the following command:
"define qremote(Q1) rname(Q1) remname(QMgr2) xmitq(xmq)"

4)define local transmission queue called xmq using the following command:
"define qlocal(xmq) usage(xmitq)"

5)define sender side of message channel using the following command:
"define channel(q1toq2) chltype(sdr) xmitq(xmq) trptype(tcp) conname (localhost(9899))"

//create receiving side queue and channel for Qmgr2

6) define local receving queue for Qmgr2 using the following script:
"define qlocal(Q1)

7) define receiving side message channel for Qmgr2 using the following script:
"define channel(q1toq2) chltype(rcvr) trptype(tcp)"