Author |
Message
|
mverh |
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:32 am Post subject: Agg Control Timeout |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 06 Mar 2002 Posts: 97
|
Hi, we are running WBI-MB V5. We are using aggregation and need to change the Agg Control Timeout as we migrate from test to production. In test we want it to be longer since the test environment generally performs slower than production.
We create the bar and in the configure tab of the bar we don't see the Timeout value as being available to modify. The Aggregate Name is there to change. IMO if any property would need to be changed it would be the Timeout not the Aggregate Name.
Does anyone know a way to change the aggregate timeout in the bar at deploy time as opposed to the flow which would require a recompile of the flow?
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Possibly, by altering the Root.XML.ComIbmAggregateControlNode.timeout value in a Compute node, placed after the AggregateControl node.
Code: |
(0x01000010):XML = (
(0x01000000):ComIbmAggregateControlNode = (
(0x03000000):brokerUUID = 'bea1ff8400010000008080c3030b5079'
(0x03000000):aggregateName = 'XXX'
(0x03000000):replyGroupId = '84e467e8a6a611d9a683a86d35140000'
(0x03000000):timeout = '1112797130'
)
) |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
You can promote the property from the Aggregate Control node to the Bar file....
Right click the node and find Promote property and select the respective property and drag and drop.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mverh |
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 06 Mar 2002 Posts: 97
|
elvis_gn, promoting the property makes it configurable at the flow level, it does not necessarily make it available on the configure tab of the bar file, I've looked at that.
From what I have looked at I don't believe it to be possible to change the Timeout at deploy time w/o editting the flow and recompiling it into the bar.
I think JT may be on to something, changing it at run time. Perhaps by reading a d/b or a config file we could change the timeout value.
JT, the timeout value in your snippet looks odd. Is it the time you specified on control node Basic properties page? If so, thats a pretty odd timeout value...
Marc |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
That value represents: (120 seconds minus 'the time between the AggregateControl node and the Trace node, where I referenced the tree it was in') |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mverh |
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 10:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 06 Mar 2002 Posts: 97
|
JT, is that part of the tree mutable? Have you experimented changing it to see if the changes take? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 10:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mverh |
Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 1:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 06 Mar 2002 Posts: 97
|
JT, I modified my flow to grab system time immediately after the MQInput. I took this time and added 5 seconds to it. My agg control had a timeout value of 20 seconds. I set the timeout value in the control message to my system time + 5. Sure enough the tmeout path of the agg response was traversed after 5 seconds not 20. So it looks like modifying the timeout value at runtime will work. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|