Author |
Message
|
prasadpav |
Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 6:44 am Post subject: Custom Java Node - Design question |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2004 Posts: 142
|
Hi all,
This question is related to Message Broker V5.0 CSD 02 on Windows XP
In my project, we have got a requirement to do string replacements in PCL format files (printer format files). This file is produced by another application and stored on a web server. This size of this file can go upto 20-30MB or may be more. What we are trying to achieve now is to create a custom java node to retrieve the file from web server as InputStream then apply replace logic. After this entire operation is done, stick the file back to the web server. Couple of questions around designing custom java node: 1) Is this solution do-able using custom java node? 2) Do I need to worry about the message broker memory limitations when dealing with large files. If yes, one way we are planning to do is:Retrieve the file from web server in 1024 byte buffer size, do the replacement and then write the outputstream back to the web server. This loop goes on until end of stream. 3) If creating custom java node is not better solution, then any alternative solutions? 4) Are there any issues that I need to worry about while creating custom java node?
In between, I was creating one custom java node (not related to the above problem). When I tried "create Plugin JARs" (by right clicking on plugin.xml) i was getting the following error:
cannot find plugin: com.ibm.etools.mft.uri_5.0.0
I dont know why this plugin is missing. Is there any fix for this or am I doing something wrong?
Any inputs is greatly appreciated.
Regards,
Prasad |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 6:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You have to add a lot of plugins to your workspace as binary projects in order for the PDE tooling to work.
I do not understand why you are doing this as a broker plug-in. Particularly the way you want to - where all the work is contained in the plug-in. In this scenario, the broker is just an invocation engine - "Hey, something happened, do stuff!".
1) Yes
2) Yes
3) Put the file on a queue, use ESQL to search and replace the data, put the transformed file on a queue, have the webserver reload the new file.
4) Many. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 7:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prasadpav |
Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 6:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2004 Posts: 142
|
yes, you guys are right. This is one of the proposed solution, which we scraped off now. Thanks for your suggestions though.
Coming to my plugin issue, I tried the sample from MessageBroker - Help contents for creating sample plugin node. But during creating external JARs it complains about the missing plugin. Where can I find the list of plugins that I need to import to my workspace before I create JARs? Please point me to right source. Thanks.
Regards,
Prasad |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 6:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
prasadpav wrote: |
Coming to my plugin issue, I tried the sample from MessageBroker - Help contents for creating sample plugin node. But during creating external JARs it complains about the missing plugin. Where can I find the list of plugins that I need to import to my workspace before I create JARs? Please point me to right source. Thanks. |
As far as I know, the right source is you.
The way I solved this problem was to keep adding plugin fragments until it stopped complaining. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 6:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
malammik wrote: |
You need to drop all the dependant jar files into classes directory. |
This is for the eclipse side of the plug-in, not the broker side. He's asking about compiling his plug-in for the Tooling.
Also, this part of the process is a standard part of building an eclipse plug-in. You might look at the PDE help section in the info center, or on the Eclipse website. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 6:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
spidey888 |
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 3:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 15 Sep 2005 Posts: 1 Location: Poland
|
Hello everyone - it's my first post
Well, I've had the same problem. I resolved it by removing the "version" attribute from the "import" element in plugin.xml file.
Other words: I've changed the line:
Code: |
<import match="equivalent" plugin="com.ibm.etools.mft.api" version="5.0.0"/> |
into this:
Code: |
<import match="equivalent" plugin="com.ibm.etools.mft.api" /> |
Hope this helps _________________ What if I take your hand and cut your fingers? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|