Author |
Message
|
rkford11 |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 8:19 am Post subject: UPES activity |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 316
|
I have a process model, where the input is sent to the UPES and WBIMB modifies the WF message,
and puts it back on to EXEXMLINPUTQ. But i cannot get to see the updated DS in the output.
i/p ---> UPES ----> o/p
and my ESQL in compute node is
SET OutputRoot.XML.WfMessage.ActivityImplInvoke.ProgramOutputDataDefaults.info =
THE( SELECT ITEM A.STATUS FROM Database.schema.T AS A WHERE A.NUMBER = InputRoot.XML.WfMessage.ActivityImplInvoke.ProgramInputData.A)
Please guide me thruough this.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Have you checked your WBI flow independantly, to know if the message is generated correctly into the EXEXMLINPUTQ.
Is the name of the XML message "WfMessage".
If yes then try
SET OutputRoot.XML.ActivityImplInvoke.ProgramOutputDataDefaults.info
Just a hunch...First clarify if the problem is in the WBI flow or in the Workflow. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rkford11 |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 316
|
elvis_gn wrote: |
Have you checked your WBI flow independantly, to know if the message is generated correctly into the EXEXMLINPUTQ.
Is the name of the XML message "WfMessage".
If yes then try
SET OutputRoot.XML.ActivityImplInvoke.ProgramOutputDataDefaults.info
Just a hunch...First clarify if the problem is in the WBI flow or in the Workflow. |
i checked the flows independently, and there was no problem with WBI flow, but when the message reached EXEXMLINPUTQ it looks like this
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<!-- This document is generated by a MQSeries Workflow Version 3.5.0 server -->
<WfMessage>
<WfMessageHeader>
<ResponseRequired>No</ResponseRequired>
</WfMessageHeader>
<GeneralError>
<Exception>
<Rc>1110</Rc>
<Parameters>
<Parameter>RequestAsHexString</Parameter>
<Parameter><![CDATA[<illegal>]]></Parameter>
</Parameters>
<MessageText><![CDATA[FMC01110E The XML document is not a valid MQ Workflow XML document. The element that failed is 'RequestAsHexString' whereas element '<illegal>' is expected.
]]></MessageText>
<Origin>e:\v350\src\fmcmflme.cxx(139)</Origin>
</Exception>
<RequestAsHexString>3C3F786D6C20766... content removed by jmac since it skews the message and is not relevant </RequestAsHexString
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Instead of putting the output of the WBIMB flow to EXEXMLINPUTQ, put it to some other queue and then see how the XML looks like |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rkford11 |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 316
|
vennela wrote: |
Instead of putting the output of the WBIMB flow to EXEXMLINPUTQ, put it to some other queue and then see how the XML looks like |
Vennela,
I did that, and the xml looked fine.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 11:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
post that xml here so we can have a look _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 11:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Quote: |
Vennela,
I did that, and the xml looked fine.
Thanks |
Then where do you think the problem is?
Are you saying workflow is misbehaving? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rkford11 |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 4:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 316
|
Here is input XML to WBI flow
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<WfMessage>
<WfMessageHeader>
<ResponseRequired>No</ResponseRequired>
</WfMessageHeader>
<ActivityImplInvoke>
<ActImplCorrelID>RUEAAAABAAWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAwAAAAEABQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAADQQAAAAEABYACAAAAAAAAAABF</ActImplCorrelID>
<Starter>ABC</Starter>
<ProgramID>
<ProcTemplID>AAAAAQAFAAAAAAAAAAAAAA==</ProcTemplID>
<ProgramName>show</ProgramName>
</ProgramID>
<ImplementationData>
<ImplementationPlatform>WindowsNT</ImplementationPlatform>
<ExeOptions>
<PathAndFileName>C:\Program Files\IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow\BIN\fmcnshow.exe</PathAndFileName>
<InheritEnvironment>true</InheritEnvironment>
<StartInForeGround>true</StartInForeGround>
<WindowStyle>Visible</WindowStyle>
</ExeOptions>
</ImplementationData>
<ProgramInputData>
<_ACTIVITY>UPES</_ACTIVITY>
<_PROCESS>Request</_PROCESS>
<_PROCESS_MODEL>Request</_PROCESS_MODEL>
<CCNInfo>
<FirstName>NURT</FirstName>
<LastName>HUMK</LastName>
<A>CC12345</A>
</CCNInfo>
</ProgramInputData>
<ProgramOutputDataDefaults>
<_ACTIVITY>UPES</_ACTIVITY>
<_PROCESS>Request</_PROCESS>
<_PROCESS_MODEL>Request</_PROCESS_MODEL>
<info> </info>
</ProgramOutputDataDefaults>
</ActivityImplInvoke>
</WfMessage>
and the output i observed on test queue is
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<WfMessage>
<WfMessageHeader>
<ResponseRequired>No</ResponseRequired>
</WfMessageHeader>
<ActivityImplInvoke>
<ActImplCorrelID>RUEAAAABAAWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAwAAAAEABQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAADQQAAAAEABYACAAAAAAAAAABF</ActImplCorrelID>
<Starter>ABC</Starter>
<ProgramID>
<ProcTemplID>AAAAAQAFAAAAAAAAAAAAAA==</ProcTemplID>
<ProgramName>show</ProgramName>
</ProgramID>
<ImplementationData>
<ImplementationPlatform>WindowsNT</ImplementationPlatform>
<ExeOptions>
<PathAndFileName>C:\Program Files\IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow\BIN\fmcnshow.exe</PathAndFileName>
<InheritEnvironment>true</InheritEnvironment>
<StartInForeGround>true</StartInForeGround>
<WindowStyle>Visible</WindowStyle>
</ExeOptions>
</ImplementationData>
<ProgramInputData>
<_ACTIVITY>UPES</_ACTIVITY>
<_PROCESS>Request</_PROCESS>
<_PROCESS_MODEL>Request</_PROCESS_MODEL>
<CCNInfo>
<FirstName>NURT</FirstName>
<LastName>HUMK</LastName>
<A>CC12345</A>
</CCNInfo>
</ProgramInputData>
<ProgramOutputDataDefaults>
<_ACTIVITY>UPES</_ACTIVITY>
<_PROCESS>Request</_PROCESS>
<_PROCESS_MODEL>Request</_PROCESS_MODEL>
<info>YES </info>
</ProgramOutputDataDefaults>
</ActivityImplInvoke>
</WfMessage>
I don't say workflow is misbehaving, but it's me who is not getting to it.
ACTIVITY 1 --- i/p with i/p DS
ACTIVITY 2 --- upes activity with async mode. message sent to wbi queue and transformed message back to EXEXMLINPUTQ
ACTIVITY 3 --- o/p
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 8:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
I know nothing about Broker, but it seems to me that you are saying that you are putting an ActivityImplInvoke on the EXEXMLINPUTQ. Is that really what you want to do? It may be that I simply don't understand what you are doing with broker. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 8:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Look at your XML one more time, especially the ProgramOutputDataDefaults part of it. Then look at the manual one more time on what the response looks like.
If you still can't figure out, then let us know. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rkford11 |
Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 9:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 316
|
jmac wrote: |
I know nothing about Broker, but it seems to me that you are saying that you are putting an ActivityImplInvoke on the EXEXMLINPUTQ. Is that really what you want to do? It may be that I simply don't understand what you are doing with broker. |
I am trying to add data to two more fields in the Data structure through the broker.
I checked the ActImplCorrelID for the input to the broker queue and also the response from broker queue and they both are same and i set the mode of execution to be synchronous and also a default data connector to Activity 2.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 10:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
vennela wrote: |
Look at your XML one more time, especially the ProgramOutputDataDefaults part of it. Then look at the manual one more time on what the response looks like.
If you still can't figure out, then let us know. |
Did you miss this |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 8:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Your XML to WF (EXEXMLINPUTQ) should be <ActivityImplInvokeResponse>. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rkford11 |
Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 9:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 316
|
Ratan wrote: |
Your XML to WF (EXEXMLINPUTQ) should be <ActivityImplInvokeResponse>. |
Thanks to everyone. constructing the workflow response xml as said in programming guide solved the problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|