ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Datasource problem

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Datasource problem « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
SKAT
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 9:28 am    Post subject: Datasource problem Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Aug 2005
Posts: 24

Hi guys,

found in the documentation the ff
Code:
 
1  INSERT INTO Database.
2? schema_name.
3 table_name
4? (
4.1+ ,
4.1 column_name

4.2 )
5 VALUES(
6+ ,
6 scalar_expression

7 )


I have also set my Datasource to myDataSource in Database node properties, which is exactly the same as in the ODBC

In the ESQL, I write
Code:
 
INSERT INTO Database.DB2ADMIN.BIG_HEADER (
            RECORD_ID,
            LAST_CREATED,
            LAST_UPDATED )
         VALUES ( '00',
             CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
             CURRENT_TIMESTAMP
            );
 


Where
DB2ADMIN is my Database schema
BIG_HEADER is the Table name

After running I find this error

BIP2321E: Database error: ODBC return code '-1'. The message
broker encountered an error whilst executing a database operation. The ODBC return code was '-1'. See the following messages for information obtained from the database pertaining to this error. Use the following messages to determine the cause of the error. This is likely to be such things as incorrect datasource or table names. Then correct either the database or message broker
configuration.
2005-08-16 19:50:11.868833 5141 DatabaseException
BIP2322E: Database error: SQL State 'IM002'; Native Error Code '0'; Error Text '[DataDirect][ODBC lib] Data source name not found and no default driver specified'. The error has the following diagnostic information:
SQL State 'IM002' SQL Native Error Code '0' SQL Error Text
'[DataDirect][ODBC lib] Data source name not found and no default driver specified'
This message may be accompanied by other messages describing the effect on the message broker itself. Use the reason identified in this message with the accompanying messages to determine the cause of the error.

What have I done to deserve this ?

Regards

Skat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 9:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Where did you define the ODBC data source?

What platform?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SKAT
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Aug 2005
Posts: 24

Hi Jeff,

The ODBC is defined on Windows Platform where DB2 is installed.
The config mgr is also running on this same platform.
The Broker toolkit then connects to this windows machine.

Locally I do not have any DB.

Hope this answers the question

Regards

Skat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Did you define the ODBC datasource as a user datasource or a system datasource?

Does the ODBC DSN name match EXACTLY, or is the case different?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SKAT
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Aug 2005
Posts: 24

It is defined in the System DataSource.

I have cross checked it and both names match exactly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Does the broker database user or the db user that you set using mqsisetdbparms have necessary authorities on the database on the other side?

Does the connection function when you test it in the ODBC control panel?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SKAT
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 10:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Aug 2005
Posts: 24

Yes I have wbiadmin account with all rights on the DB and the ODBC connection test is also successful on the control panel.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 10:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Are there additional errors in the broker log? The db log?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SKAT
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Aug 2005
Posts: 24

Hang on, I have something like this on Broker log

Aug 16 19:46:19 fieai1es MQSIv500[454784]: (MBDE002.Test_Dev)[1]BIP2201I: Execution Group started: process '454784'; thread '1'; additional information: brokerName 'MBDE002'; executionGroupUUID '5a3f0e37-0401-0000-0080-ecd81772b371'; executionGroupLabel 'Test_Dev'; defaultExecutionGroup 'false'; queueManagerName 'MQEAI1ES'; trusted 'false'; dataSourceName 'WBRKBKDB'; userId 'wbimbadm'; migrationNeeded 'false'; brokerUUID '4a34471d-0401-0000-0080-9496b65d21ee'; filePath '/usr/opt/mqsi'; workPath '/var/mqsi'. : MBDE002.5a3f0e37-0401-0000-0080-ecd81772b371: /build/S500_P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbMain.cpp: 235: main: :

dataSourceName 'WBRKBKDB' is false.

I have WBRKCMDB on the windows machine

Where on earth can this possible. Where is it getting the other dataSourceName from?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Okay, hang on.

The broker is running on a different machine?

You have to define the ODBC datasource ON the broker machine - not the ConfigMgr machine or the Toolkit machine.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SKAT
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Aug 2005
Posts: 24

You are right Jeff, the Broker has the token. The error is gone but I'm still not through.

Look at this

2005-08-16 21:20:26.832714 5141 RecoverableException BIP2519E: Error executing SQL statement 'INSERT INTO BIG_HEADER(RECORD_ID, LAST_CREATED, LAST_UPDATED) VALUES ( ?, ?, ?)' against datasource 'WBRKBKDB' with parameters ''00', TIMESTAMP '2005-08-16 21:20:26.824908', TIMESTAMP '2005-08-16 21:20:26.824908', '.
2005-08-16 21:20:26.832733 5141 DatabaseException BIP2321E: Database error: ODBC return code '-1'.
The message broker encountered an error whilst executing a database operation. The ODBC return code was '-1'. See the following messages for information obtained from the database pertaining to this error.
Use the following messages to determine the cause of the error. This is likely to be such things as incorrect datasource or table names. Then correct either the database or message broker configuration.
2005-08-16 21:20:26.832738 5141 DatabaseException BIP2322E: Database error: SQL State '42S02'; Native Error Code '-204'; Error Text '[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/6000] SQL0204N "WBIMBADM.BIG_HEADER" is an undefined name. SQLSTATE=42704 '.

Why is it appending WBIMBADM.BIG_HEADER to my table and throwing me away ?

Do you have an idea?

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Okay, so now it's not taking the Schema name.

Does the WBIMBADM user have full permissions to the DB2ADMIN schema?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SKAT
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Aug 2005
Posts: 24

When I first tested it with the Database Schema, it brought out the same error, that the name DB2ADMIN.BIG_HEADER is undefined

I have removed the Schema and use only

Code:

INSERT INTO Database.BIG_HEADER( ...


The user WBIADMIN has all the access to the DB and BIG_HEADER has been created by him.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

SKAT wrote:
The user WBIADMIN has all the access to the DB and BIG_HEADER has been created by him.


Then, probably, the schema for BIG_HEADER is WBIADMIN, not WBIMBADM or DB2ADMIN.

What does the DB2 Control Center show for the schema for the BIG_HEADER table in the database?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SKAT
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Aug 2005
Posts: 24

Schema is DB2ADMIN.

If only I know where the WBIMBADM was taken from.

I will try around and give u some more details

Thanks again for the efforts

Regards

Skat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Datasource problem
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.