|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Dynamic Queues for Remote Communication |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Vin |
Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2002 12:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 25 Mar 2002 Posts: 212 Location: India
|
This is an interesting problem wich we are facing at our company. To give a brief overview of what we are doing. we are getting messages from a remote queue (QueueManager residing on an other server). We want to create a dynamic queue (A queue on the fly) and put it as part of the request mesage and send it across. On the other side when they recieve the request they extract the replyToQ from the message and post their response to this queue. The problem now is on the recieving side, how do they create a remote definition of this queue and attach that to a transmission channel? can this be done programatically (without we having to define them before hand using MQSC?) any ideas are greatly appreciated. Thanks very much for your time. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2002 1:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
If i understood your requirement correctly, then this is the process to do it.
Through your program on the Sender end, say QM1, create a PERM Dyna queue.
After you have created the queue, get the name of the queue and insert this queue name in the ReplyToQ field. And after the message is put on the remote queue, it is transmitted accross to QM2(remote end).
They retrieve the message, and send back the processed output to their remote queue with the ReplyToQ queue.
Which reaches your end. Qm1.
There was another thread discussing creation of Dynamic queues. Just to point here that Dynamic queues CANNOT be created on remote queue managers Programatically, yet, on MQ.
Cheers.
Kumar
_________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vin |
Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2002 2:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 25 Mar 2002 Posts: 212 Location: India
|
Kumar,
Thanks for the answer. My question is how do they send a message on this Queue which I created (dynamic). I know that they should post the message to a remote queue on their end but how do they create a remote queue for this dynamic queue programatically? I'm still not clear about that. Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2002 2:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
There is no need for the other side (QM2) to create a dynamic remote queue definition to get the reply back to the 1st queue mamanger (QM1).
If the application on QM1 specifies reply2queue as REPLYQ and leaves reply2queuemanager blank (so QM1 fills it in dynamically), the only thing that needs to be in place on QM2 is a transmit queue by the name of QM1 that hooks up to a channel going back to QM1. Thru MQ's built in name resolution, when the replying app on QM2 goes to put a reply to REPLYQ/QM1, the message will end up in that xmit queue and be shipped across back to QM1.
_________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vin |
Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2002 4:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 25 Mar 2002 Posts: 212 Location: India
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|