Author |
Message
|
csaunders |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 5:57 am Post subject: problem with triggering |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 64 Location: Arlington, Va
|
I have a xmit q set for tiggering, but every morning the channel goes inactive and I have to manually restart the channel, here is my definition
DEF QL (MQS3) USAGE(xmitq) TRIGGER TRIGTYPE(FIRST) INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) TRIGDATA(USVI_APP1A.MQS3)
the trigdata is my sender channel...
At first I had a typo, then I fixed that, restarted the channel, and thought it would work, low and behold I come in this morning and its inactive and messages were sitting on the xmit q. Any ideas? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastianhirt |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 6:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 07 Jun 2004 Posts: 620 Location: Germany
|
Hi,
If you don't have already, make sure a channel initiator is running.
cheers
Sebastian |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 6:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Does SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ have an Open Input Count? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 6:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
and are you sure the channel status is "Inactive" versus "Stopped"? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
You do not need to put the channel name in TRIGDATA, the channel initiator will start a channel which uses the xmitq. That eliminates one possible place you can set it up wrong. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csaunders |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 6:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 64 Location: Arlington, Va
|
sebastianhirt wrote: |
Hi,
If you don't have already, make sure a channel initiator is running.
cheers
Sebastian |
how do i confirm this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Depends on the platform, but the easiest way is to:
Quote: |
Does SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ have an Open Input Count? |
_________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csaunders |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 64 Location: Arlington, Va
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
Does SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ have an Open Input Count? |
I see Defauult In put Open Option set to Exlcllusive |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csaunders |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 64 Location: Arlington, Va
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
Does SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ have an Open Input Count? |
display ql(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) all
3 : display ql(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) all
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
DESCR(WebSphere MQ Channel Initiation Queue)
PROCESS( ) BOQNAME( )
INITQ( ) TRIGDATA( )
CLUSTER( ) CLUSNL( )
QUEUE(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) CRDATE(2005-06-2
CRTIME(13.44.54) ALTDATE(2005-07-27)
ALTTIME(09.48.07) GET(ENABLED)
PUT(ENABLED) DEFPRTY(0)
DEFPSIST(NO) MAXDEPTH(1000)
MAXMSGL(2000) BOTHRESH(0)
NOSHARE DEFSOPT(EXCL)
HARDENBO MSGDLVSQ(PRIORITY)
RETINTVL(999999999) USAGE(NORMAL)
NOTRIGGER TRIGTYPE(NONE)
TRIGDPTH(1) TRIGMPRI(0)
QDEPTHHI(80) QDEPTHLO(20)
QDPMAXEV(ENABLED) QDPHIEV(DISABLED)
QDPLOEV(DISABLED) QSVCINT(999999999)
QSVCIEV(NONE) DISTL(NO)
NPMCLASS(NORMAL) DEFTYPE(PREDEFINED)
TYPE(QLOCAL) SCOPE(QMGR)
DEFBIND(OPEN) IPPROCS(1)
OPPROCS(0) CURDEPTH(0) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
csaunders wrote: |
I see Defauult In put Open Option set to Exlcllusive |
No..
echo "dis ql(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) IPPROCS">runmqsc (QmgrName if not the default qm) _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Well... your initq is open, so its probably safe to assume its the channel initiator. Are there any error messages in the mq log (again, what platform are on using?) If unix /var/mqm/qmgrs/<qm>/errors/AMQERR01.LOG, if windows, then the application event log. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csaunders |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 64 Location: Arlington, Va
|
dis ql(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) IPPROCS
1 : dis ql(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) IPPROCS
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) IPPROCS(1) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csaunders |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 64 Location: Arlington, Va
|
wschutz wrote: |
Well... your initq is open, so its probably safe to assume its the channel initiator. Are there any error messages in the mq log (again, what platform are on using?) If unix /var/mqm/qmgrs/<qm>/errors/AMQERR01.LOG, if windows, then the application event log. |
How can you tell its safe to assume its the channel initiator? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csaunders |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 64 Location: Arlington, Va
|
Nigelg wrote: |
You do not need to put the channel name in TRIGDATA, the channel initiator will start a channel which uses the xmitq. That eliminates one possible place you can set it up wrong. |
i have the exact same setup in other environemtns and the messages dont end up on the transmit q, nor does the channel go inactive... can someone give me background on what the channel initator is, and how I create one? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastianhirt |
Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 07 Jun 2004 Posts: 620 Location: Germany
|
csaunders wrote: |
wschutz wrote: |
Well... your initq is open, so its probably safe to assume its the channel initiator. Are there any error messages in the mq log (again, what platform are on using?) If unix /var/mqm/qmgrs/<qm>/errors/AMQERR01.LOG, if windows, then the application event log. |
How can you tell its safe to assume its the channel initiator? |
Because there are not that many processes accessing the initq.
But if you want to be 100% sure, then type in on Unix/Linux
ps -ef|grep mqchi
on Windows
open the MQServices Snap in and click to your queue manager name and see there |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|