Author |
Message
|
msvpraveen |
Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 5:38 pm Post subject: Error Code 2195 while trying to connnect to MQ Qmanager |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Jul 2005 Posts: 12
|
Hi,
I have an MQ Server installed on a windows machine and my MQ client installed on another machine.I am trying to connect to a channel on MQ server from the MQ client machine using a C++ program(sample code that u get with the installation).But at the point where it tries to connect to MQ Manager it generates an error with error code 2195". |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 6:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Quote: |
2195 0x00000893 MQRC_UNEXPECTED_ERROR |
Look at the error logs on the server. You should find an FDC there. Try searching IBM's site using the ProbeID. Or else post the header part of the FDC here.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
msvpraveen |
Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 6:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Jul 2005 Posts: 12
|
Quote: |
Look at the error logs on the server. You should find an FDC there. Try searching IBM's site using the ProbeID. Or else post the header part of the FDC here.
Cheers, |
Eddie,
I am quite new to MQ and doesn't know much abt it.Can u plz elaborate on what u mean by FDC.I searched IBM site using problem Id but couldn't get much info. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 3:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
There is a file in the MQ error directory on your machine. It is named with an extension of "FDC", so "abc.FDC", for a bad example.
It is a text file. If you open it with a text viewer/editor, you will see that it contains a header block followed by usually a really large block of stack traced dumps.
The header block is usually the only interesting bit. It contains an entry called 'ProbeID'. This will have a value. Copy that value into the search button on IBM's website.
Or post the contents of the header block (only!) here. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 5:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
I think 2195 from a C++ app just means a comms error.
Have you defined the MQSERVER env var?
Read the Clients manual to find out the different ways to connect a client. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
msvpraveen |
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 5:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Jul 2005 Posts: 12
|
Nigelg wrote: |
I think 2195 from a C++ app just means a comms error.
Have you defined the MQSERVER env var?
Read the Clients manual to find out the different ways to connect a client. |
Yes I have set the environment variable. Any way we can set the channel values using API also. I have checked my machine[MQ Client machine] for any *.FDC files but couldn't find one.There is no entry in WebsphereMQ/Errors directory.
From Eddie's post I get that it would be on server.So will the FDC files will be on server. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 5:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
msvpraveen wrote: |
Yes I have set the environment variable. Any way we can set the channel values using API also. |
Yes, using the MQCONNX call instead of the MQCONN call.
There were some excellent posts a couple of weeks ago about using the MQCONNX, including sample code. Use the Search button for MQCONNX to find them.
msvpraveen wrote: |
I have checked my machine[MQ Client machine] for any *.FDC files but couldn't find one.There is no entry in WebsphereMQ/Errors directory.
From Eddie's post I get that it would be on server.So will the FDC files will be on server. |
Yes, look in the same place on the server. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
msvpraveen |
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 4:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Jul 2005 Posts: 12
|
Finally I was able to solve the problem.The error was occuring because my Mqclient and code were not in the same machine and I was using shared libraries.But now I am getting 2035 authorization error.I am not setting any user id and password in my code.Is it mandatory to set user id and password |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 4:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 7:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Actually, it's a triple (multiple) post. Because I already deleted one.
I'll lock this one and let the other one grow. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|