ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ JMS error

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQ JMS error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
karthikravi
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2005 2:55 am    Post subject: MQ JMS error Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 30 Jun 2005
Posts: 8

Hi,

I'm getting the following error when i try to run my MDB..

Error code - MQJMS1091

Any idea wht it means.

Regards,

Karthik.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bower5932
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2005 3:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

I'd suggest that you catch the linked exception and post it here. The MQJMS errors don't always indicate what is wrong.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
karthikravi
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2005 5:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 30 Jun 2005
Posts: 8

Hi,

That error is resolved as of now, i get the following when i try to set the Initial context. I have defined the following,
Quote:

private static String QUEUE_NAME = "JMSQueue";
private static String CONNECTION_FACTORY = "javax.jms.QueueConnectionFactory";
private static String PROVIDER_URL = "http://localhost:9060";

Properties prop = new Properties();
prop.put("java.naming.factory.initial", "com.ibm.websphere.naming.WsnInitialContextFactory");
prop.put("java.naming.provider.url", PROVIDER_URL);

ctx = new InitialContext(prop);

Any idea wht might be wrong.I'm clueless.

PS : I need to pick up messages from the MQ running in my machine thru MDB. Any solution would be helpful.

Quote:

javax.naming.ConfigurationException: Unsupported URL scheme: http
at com.ibm.ws.naming.util.WsnInitCtxFactory.parseBootstrapURL(WsnInitCtxFactory.java:1509)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.util.WsnInitCtxFactory.getInitialContextInternal(WsnInitCtxFactory.java:378)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.util.WsnInitCtx.getContext(WsnInitCtx.java:112)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.util.WsnInitCtx.getContextIfNull(WsnInitCtx.java:422)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.util.WsnInitCtx.lookup(WsnInitCtx.java:143)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.lookup(InitialContext.java:361)
at com.landg.pce.ejb.PceMDBBean.setProperties(PceMDBBean.java:5
at com.landg.pce.MDBTest.testReturnsSuccessfully(MDBTest.java:4
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:85)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:5
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:60)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:391)
at junit.framework.TestCase.runTest(TestCase.java:154)
at junit.framework.TestCase.runBare(TestCase.java:127)
at junit.framework.TestResult$1.protect(TestResult.java:106)
at junit.framework.TestResult.runProtected(TestResult.java:124)
at junit.framework.TestResult.run(TestResult.java:109)
at junit.framework.TestCase.run(TestCase.java:118)
at junit.framework.TestSuite.runTest(TestSuite.java:208)
at junit.framework.TestSuite.run(TestSuite.java:203)
at org.eclipse.jdt.internal.junit.runner.RemoteTestRunner.runTests(RemoteTestRunner.java:421)
at org.eclipse.jdt.internal.junit.runner.RemoteTestRunner.run(RemoteTestRunner.java:305)
at org.eclipse.jdt.internal.junit.runner.RemoteTestRunner.main(RemoteTestRunner.java:186)
[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2005 5:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Why would JNDI use HTTP as a transport?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
karthikravi
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2005 5:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 30 Jun 2005
Posts: 8

Thats wht i need to know. i use RAD6 and I need to know where i can configure the initial context and provider url. Let me know wht are the initial properties that need to be set.

Thanks,
Karthik.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2005 5:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Have you considered using the Search button?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
karthikravi
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2005 6:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 30 Jun 2005
Posts: 8

Added mqcontext.jar and com.ibm.mq.pcf.jar and encounetred the following,

Quote:

PROVIDER_URL = "localhost:1414/SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN";
prop.put("java.naming.factory.initial", "com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory");
prop.put("java.naming.provider.url", PROVIDER_URL);


javax.naming.NamingException: Unable to connect to the admin queue. Exception was: javax.jms.JMSSecurityException: MQJMS2013: invalid security authentication supplied for MQQueueManager. Root exception is javax.jms.JMSSecurityException: MQJMS2013: invalid security authentication supplied for MQQueueManager
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnection.createQM(MQConnection.java:2050)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnection.createQMNonXA(MQConnection.java:1532)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnection.<init>(MQQueueConnection.java:150)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory.createQueueConnection(MQQueueConnectionFactory.java:185)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory.createQueueConnection(MQQueueConnectionFactory.java:112)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.context.MQContext.<init>(MQContext.java:271)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory.getInitialContext(WMQInitialContextFactory.java:29)
at javax.naming.spi.NamingManager.getInitialContext(NamingManager.java:675)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.getDefaultInitCtx(InitialContext.java:257)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.init(InitialContext.java:233)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.<init>(InitialContext.java:209)
at com.landg.pce.ejb.PceMDBBean.setProperties(PceMDBBean.java:56)
at com.landg.pce.MDBTest.testReturnsSuccessfully(MDBTest.java:4


Karthik
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bower5932
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2005 7:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

The invalid security is probably being caused because you are using a user who doesn't have authority to get at the queue manager. Do a search on this site on 2035 and you should get more information.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2005 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

The problem is the way you setup your properties:
karthikravi wrote:

PROVIDER_URL = "localhost:1414/SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN";
prop.put("java.naming.factory.initial", "com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory");
prop.put("java.naming.provider.url", PROVIDER_URL);

Code:

PROVIDER_URL="iiop://myhostname:2809"); //you'll have to check what your iiop port is on your server
prop.put(javax.naming.Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY, "com.ibm.websphere.naming.Context.WsnInitialContextFactory");
prop.put(javax.naming.Context.PROVIDER_URL, PROVIDER_URL);
prop.put(javax.naming.Context.REFERRAL, "throw");


This for a Websphere initial context. You might want to start with a file context as described in the manual as it is the easiest to implement....Please note that the fields/identifiers are static members of the class javax.naming.Context)

Yours are just a figment of your imagination or very specific to mqcontext.jar which I have no knowledge of. The safe base is using the file context as it works even outside of a server as stand alone. (We use it with ATG )
In order to do a jndi lookup you better follow the manual to the letter. And you may have to check on how to setup a JMSContext in your Web Application Servers Manual... as it usually has to do with setting it up specifically as per their instructions or using a file context and plugging it into their own context...
Time to hit Using Java manual !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ JMS error
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.