ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » CWF to CWF problem...

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 CWF to CWF problem... « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
dims
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 7:37 am    Post subject: CWF to CWF problem... Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 8

Hi there,

I am using MQSI v.2.1 with CSD05. I am trying to transfer most of the data of the Input Message Set to the Output Message Set both of CWF type.
After the relevant computation is done in the Compute node the message goes to the correct MQOutput node (as it should be). The problem is that the data is not allocated to the output message set elements(fields) and instead I get NULLs (hex 00). The weird thing is that at the trace node in the log file I get the correct data as I wanted the message to be formatted in the first place:

MQOutput node : {1:F01ABGRGRAAXX 2222123456}{2:I N1 }{4:: :


Log File :

(
(0x1000000)Block_1 = (
(0x3000000)CH_L_AGGISTRO = '{'
(0x3000000)CH_BLOCK_ONE = '1'
(0x3000000)CH_ANO_KATO = ':'
(0x3000000)CH_R_AGGISTRO= '}'
(0x300000B)APLL_ID = 'F'
(0x300000B)SERV_ID = '01'
(0x300000B)LT_ADD = 'ABGRGRAAXX '
(0x300000B)SS_NUM = '2222'
(0x300000B)SEQ_NUM = '123456'
)
(0x1000000)Block_2 = (
(0x3000000)CH_L_AGGISTRO = '{'
(0x3000000)CH_BLOCK_TWO = '2'
(0x3000000)CH_ANO_KATO = ':'
(0x3000000)CH_R_AGGISTRO = '}'
(0x300000B)IO_ID = 'I'
(0x300000B)MT_TYPE = '950'
(0x3000000)REC_ADD = '************'
(0x300000B)MSG_PRI = 'N'
(0x300000B)DEL_PRI = '1'
(0x3000000)OB_PER = '000'
)
(0x1000000)User_Block_4 = (
(0x3000000)CH_L_AGGISTRO = '{'
(0x3000000)CH_BLOCK_FOUR = '4'
(0x3000000)CH_ANO_KATO = ':'
)
(0x1000000)Block_4_950 = (
(0x1000000)FLD20 = (
(0x3000000)CH_ANO_KATO = ':'
(0x3000000)CH_ANO_KATO_2 = ':'
(0x3000000)SOH = '20'
(0x3000000)TEXT16 = 'ST0504040000005 '
)
)
)


Could anyone give me a hint?

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maverik
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 11:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 27

Have u created a message set for the output??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dims
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 1:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 8

Yes, I have created a message set for the output.
I can give you a sample of code from the Compute node to check if it is of any help :


DECLARE C INTEGER;
SET C = CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
DECLARE I INTEGER;
SET I = 1;
WHILE I < C DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I=I+1;
END WHILE;
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'E5545BO082001';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'LG950';
-- Enter SQL below this line. SQL above this line might be regenerated, causing any modifications to be lost.

-- Select Code page
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.CodedCharSetId = 737;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2 = NULL;



-- Set Output message type
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'E5545BO082001';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'LG950';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'CWF';

-- Declarations
...
...

-- Copy Block 1
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_1"."CH_L_AGGISTRO" = '{';
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_1"."CH_BLOCK_ONE" = '1';
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_1"."CH_ANO_KATO" = ':';
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_1"."CH_R_AGGISTRO" = '}';

SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_1"."APLL_ID" = "InputBody"."Block_1"."APLL_ID";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_1"."SERV_ID" = "InputBody"."Block_1"."SERV_ID";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_1"."LT_ADD" = "InputBody"."Block_1"."LT_ADD";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_1"."SS_NUM" = "InputBody"."Block_1"."SS_NUM";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_1"."SEQ_NUM" = "InputBody"."Block_1"."SEQ_NUM";


-- Copy Block 2
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_2"."CH_L_AGGISTRO" = '{';
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_2"."CH_BLOCK_TWO" = '2';
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_2"."CH_ANO_KATO" = ':';
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_2"."CH_R_AGGISTRO" = '}';

SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_2"."IO_ID" = "InputBody"."Block_2"."IO_ID";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_2"."MT_TYPE" = "InputBody"."Block_2"."MT_TYPE";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_2"."REC_ADD" = '************';
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_2"."MSG_PRI" = "InputBody"."Block_2"."MSG_PRI";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_2"."DEL_PRI" = "InputBody"."Block_2"."DEL_PRI";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."Block_2"."OB_PER" = OVERLAY(' ' PLACING "InputBody"."Block_2"."OB_PER" FROM 1);




The above code has to do with the transformation of SWIFT message MT950.
Again the result is :


{1:F01ABGRGRAAXX...2222123456}{2:I...............N1...}{4::..:................
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 1:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Why are you using CWF to model a SWIFT message? This is a TDS problem. CWF will not cope with the variability which is inherent in the SWIFT standard.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » CWF to CWF problem...
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.